We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filthy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Filthy!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stained carpet, stained bedspread, food splatter on the walls and light switches encrusted with dirt. Usually Comfort Inns are clean but not this one!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hello,
I am concerned to read your review I have not spoken to any guest in the last while regarding complaints about a filthy room. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction and to see such a review tells me you left very unsatisfied, which is something we could have corrected had you spoken to me. There are always options to switch rooms and offer compensation should there be an issue with ones stay. Neverless I do appreciate you voicing your concerns as we can only improve what we know needs to be fixed. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and I would ask if you ever do return to please call me directly at the hotel should our product and service be anything less then perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    27
    16
    14
See reviews for
26
27
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, BC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I was very impressed with the helpfullness and friendliness of the front desk staff. I dealt with Kelly, Alex and Kim during my stay and they were all very upbeat and friendly people to interact with!
I have a hard time with stairs and the hotel does not have an elevator - so they upgraded me to a bottom floor room at no extra cost. The room was clean and the housekeepers were friendly in the morning as well. Breakfast was standard continental breakfast (toast, cereal, muffins) but I enjoyed it nonetheless. Wireless internet was fast and also free! The computer with a printer in the lobby required payment to use but the front desk offered to print my boarding pass for me at their computer for free which was very much appreciated. Excellent stay - I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: ask for a bottom floor room when you make a reservation - there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Good Morning Micheal,
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us on July 11, 2012. We at the Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport alwasy strive for 100% guest satisfaction and its always uplifting and encouraging when we recieve positive feedback such as yours. Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nothing fancy. Would stay again. A little overpriced for the age of the property.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
HI, Thank you for your response we appreciate all feedback we recieve. We are glad to here you will return and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plains, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

- Unfriendly service - Alex (staff)
- Charge for internet use
- Breakfast is not good
- Not worth the price

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Good Morning as I read your complaint I am truly shocked, as the employee you mentioned is very good with customer service and as you can read on other reviews we get many compliments about her, to hear a complaint is very shocking. However, I do apologize if you feel you were not treated properly and that your requests were not addressed.

With regards to your complaint regarding Breakfast, I do apologize you felt it was inadequate. We do serve many options as choices for our continental breakfast; we do offer 4 different muffin types, English muffins and 2 different breads for toast, fresh fruit, and eggs, 3 different types of cereal in addition to juice, milk and hot beverages. We are hoping to be adding some hot breakfast items to the menu in the future but a date for that has not been set yet.
In addition you mentioned we charge for internet however, this is not true as we provide FREE wireless internet in all our rooms. We do have a computer station with a printer that is located in the front lobby for guests to use should they need to do printing or other such work . This station is provided by and Offsite Company and therefore, you are required to purchase an internet usage card in order to log on to the system as avoidance for issues with security on the computer. You will find similar systems in many of the Comfort Inns.
Once again I would like to personally apologize you did not enjoy your stay here at the Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport. In the future please do contact me the General Manager directly at the hotel with concerns so we can have the opportunity to rectify the situation.
I do thank you for voicing your concerns as we can only improve our weaknesses when we learn what they are, feedback both good and bad is what helps us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winnipeg hotels

Regina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Have stayed at this establisment many times. Stayed here because of a family funeral. Room was clean, with newer TV, clean sheets. Because of the size of the Inn, a larger breakfast area would be recommended (only 3 tables). Considering the prices of the accomodations in Wpg this seemed reasonable but think it's still too pricey.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your comments on trip Advisor we apprecaite the feedback. Our breakfast area is a little small for the property, but we are stuck working with the space we have. There are trays available to take your breakfast back up to your room should the tables and chairs be occupied. We are in the process of adding a more organized seating arrangment, so hopefully on your next stay you will find this more adequate.
Once again thank you for taking the time to voice your opinons about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Needed an affordable stay in winnipeg for family business...Comfort Inn came through with flying colors....from the reception desk.....great bed...large room....adequate complimentary breakfast!

Room Tip: Many options available...just pick what works best for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowjudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Comfort Inn Winnipeg the night before departing for Jamaica.
We had 1 large bag each and 1 carry on for luggage. We were given a room on the 2nd floor and the Inn has no elevator. As a senior it is difficult to carry large luggage bags up a flight of stairs.
Ask for a ground floor room or book another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourista47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 1770 Sargent Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is minutes from the James Richardson International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service daily. We have newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. Our 100% smoke-free location features drive-up rooms with patio door access, free parking and full hot breakfast served in our spacious new breakfast room. Your Morning breakfast includes waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal and juice. All bedrooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Other attractions nearby include the Polo Park Mall, Assiniboine Zoo, the Forks, and the MTS Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Comfort Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing