We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Regina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but Comfortable”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Have stayed at this establisment many times. Stayed here because of a family funeral. Room was clean, with newer TV, clean sheets. Because of the size of the Inn, a larger breakfast area would be recommended (only 3 tables). Considering the prices of the accomodations in Wpg this seemed reasonable but think it's still too pricey.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your comments on trip Advisor we apprecaite the feedback. Our breakfast area is a little small for the property, but we are stuck working with the space we have. There are trays available to take your breakfast back up to your room should the tables and chairs be occupied. We are in the process of adding a more organized seating arrangment, so hopefully on your next stay you will find this more adequate.
Once again thank you for taking the time to voice your opinons about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    27
    16
    16
See reviews for
26
28
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Needed an affordable stay in winnipeg for family business...Comfort Inn came through with flying colors....from the reception desk.....great bed...large room....adequate complimentary breakfast!

Room Tip: Many options available...just pick what works best for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowjudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Comfort Inn Winnipeg the night before departing for Jamaica.
We had 1 large bag each and 1 carry on for luggage. We were given a room on the 2nd floor and the Inn has no elevator. As a senior it is difficult to carry large luggage bags up a flight of stairs.
Ask for a ground floor room or book another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourista47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie Alberta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This hotel had very friendly, efficient staff and service. The hotel itself was quite adequate for our needs. The room and upper hallway had been recently redecorated. The carpeted stairs need to be redone. No sign of smoke smell to my touchy senses. Coffee is on 24/7 in the lobby. We arrived with our rental car which we were able to drop off at the airport the night before our early morning flight. The front desk clerk told us to drop off our car and take a Unicity cab back to the hotel and not to pay the driver but to come to the front desk for a voucher and again in the morning when we had ordered a cab for our ride back to the airport.That sweetened the deal for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanaloberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is a good spot to grab some shut eye before flying out the next morning. It's close to the airport and parking is free. I had a bad cold when I stayed so I can't comment to the smokey smell others have mentioned, but the place does have an aged look. The room seemed clean enough except for the odd stubble found around the sink. The room didn't come with free water, but there is a free breakfast of average quality. The fellow at the front desk was nice enough to open the breakfast room early since I was leaving before 6am.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mortaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 5 years. Each time is the same, the staff are helpful the room is clean and a modest breakfast is included. If you're just looking to have a place to sleep and start the day with breakfast it's fine. Close to the airport and Polo Park area. Just watch the long distance phone rates.

Room Tip: They still have the odd smoking room if you call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed here on our way home from a wedding. Close the airport which is nice. Only real downsides was the halls smelt of cigarette smoke, even in the non smoking sections. It was a very strong odor. The staff at check in seemed annoyed that i was bothering her but the check in was quick. Check out staff were great. We were in a rush and they didnt keep us waiting at all.
The breakfast was what you would expect for a comfort in all though the breakfast room was extremely small. Grab and go. All in all not that bad of a place. Look around online you can get a fairly decent price. i wouldn't pay more than 80 or 90 a night though.

Room Tip: Ask to be as far away from smoking rooms as you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#27 of 63 in Winnipeg
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#31 of 63 in Winnipeg
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 1770 Sargent Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is minutes from the James Richardson International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service daily. We have newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. Our 100% smoke-free location features drive-up rooms with patio door access, free parking and full hot breakfast served in our spacious new breakfast room. Your Morning breakfast includes waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal and juice. All bedrooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Other attractions nearby include the Polo Park Mall, Assiniboine Zoo, the Forks, and the MTS Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Comfort Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing