We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My stay here was very nice. Room was clean and bed was good. People were friendly and helpful. The price was unusually reasonable compared to many others on my 7 day trip. Breakfast was the usual but food was fresh and well stocked. They got me a towell and window cleaner for my car windshields and that was an extra.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us in Winnipeg. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you are even in Winnipeg again please stop by again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    53
    16
    13
    7
See reviews for
40
43
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I travelled almost coast-to-coast this summer, and stayed in a LOT of hotels/motels.
This one hands down is my favourite. The location is fantastic for the traveller, the main floor rooms all have patio doors which makes access for pet owners very easy. The hotel is pet-friendly, and they don't just say that! They give you a sheet to cover the bed, just in case Rover jumps up on it, and provide you with bags if you need them to clean up after your dog. They do all of this with a smile, not begrudgingly like so many so-called pet-friendly hotels do. The rooms are very clean, modern, and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast, mini fridge and microwave in the room, lots of amenities near by. Love this place, for sure I will be back.

Room Tip: All main floor rooms have a patio door that opens into the parking lot, makes getting gear from your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor so that others can be assured of the level of service they will receive when they visit our hotel. We do strive to give exceptional guest service to all our guests. We always appreciate when responsible pet owners such as you ensure the grounds remain clean so all of our guests can enjoy the outdoor areas. Should your travels bring you back to our city we hope to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is fairly nice. Great location and pet friendly. Staff is helpful and genuinely concerned. Fantastic breakfast but you have to eat in your room. There was nowhere to sit in the lobby. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadians0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor so that others can be assured of the level of service they will receive when they visit our hotel. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed the continental breakfast., however we do have a room down the hall that we utilize for the breakfast seating area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Nice hotel. Clean and neat room. Have stayed there three times over the past couple years and intend to stay again. Great location for our travels, gas stations and restaurants fairly close by. Have been pleased with the quietness of the rooms we have had so far.

Room Tip: East side rooms nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor so that others can be assured of the level of service they will receive when they visit our hotel. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we value all feedback from our guests. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Winnipeg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located at the junction of the perimeter highway and Permian highway. For those on a trans-Canada motor adventure this is an ideally located stop. Many other Winnipeg hotels take you well off of you path. It is also conveniently located relative to the University of Manitoba. Nearby food options are plentiful, consider going out for or ordering in Asian as there are a number of very good options in the neighborhood. Rooms are somewhat in need of renovation though the hotel is clean and very safe. Breakfast is included but standard, the breakfast room is small, consider bringing it back to you room. A well priced motor inn experience. If you are looking to go a little higher upscale there is a Four Points Sheraton just up the stret, but this property offers everything the weary traveller needs.

Room Tip: Request a room on the ends of the building, no elevator, so if mobility is a concern ensure that a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesonwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are patiently waiting for our new continental breakfast program to begin so please keep and eye out for our new breaKfast to start. At this time we unfor. do not have a time line on the arrival date for the new program. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Winnipeg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very nice, clean hotel. Love that my dogs are always welcome.

Room Tip: I like the ground floor when I have the dogs with me so I don't have to walk them through the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quest06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor so that others can be assured of the level of service they will receive when they visit our hotel. We always appreciate when responsible pet owners such as you ensure the grounds remain clean to ensure all guests can enjoy the outdoor areas. Should your travels bring you back to our city we hope to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

A group of friends traveling to an event stayed here over Mother's Day weekend -- I think we had about 20 rooms, altogether. Our room, including the roll-away we had requested, was ready for us when we arrived a little early. The beds were clean, comfortable, good quality linens and blankets, excellent bathroom with enough towels for 4. There were several parties going on along our floor and we never heard a thing. The AC was a little difficult to adjust, making the first night a little chilly and the second a little too warm, but the quality of the room made up for it. We were disappointed to discover that, contrary to both the website and the person who took our reservations, this hotel does not do currency exchange -- we had been counting on that (as had others in our large group). The staff were friendly and polite, however, and had helpful suggestions. The breakfast was acceptable, the breakfast room rather small. All in all, though, well worth the cost and definitely staying on the list of places to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Queen Bee Hotel
Queen Bee Hotel
#43 of 63 in Winnipeg
32 reviews
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
#39 of 63 in Winnipeg
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
324 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
#33 of 63 in Winnipeg
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Winnipeg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Winnipeg South

Property: Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
Address: 3109 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 4R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#23 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Winnipeg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the 100 bypass, the 100% smoke free Comfort Inn has newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now has a 24 hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. Our completely renovated guest rooms offer free wireless high speed, a fridge, microwave, Truly Yours bedding and a 32" flat screen TV. Situated minutes from Investors Group Field-Home of the Blue Bombers, Winnipeg Convention Centre, The Forks and the Assiniboine Park Zoo. Dine in our spacious breakfast room & enjoy your free hot breakfast that includes eggs, saugage or bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt, cereal and juice. We are pet friendly and offer ground floor rooms with a walk out patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Winnipeg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing