We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
350
159
111
41
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
350
159
111
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport dinosaur theme bunk beds pool area water slides great pool theme suite hot tub front desk staff guest rooms the room was nice hotel restaurant main floor shuttle service polo park conference joes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 692 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2019

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years on our way to a sunny winter vacation. We have never been disappointed. The staff are always polite and helpful. We love the location which is nice and close to the airport and we always enjoy a meal at the hotel restaurant as well. This hotel will continue to be our first choice when we are staying in Winnipeg.

Room tip: We have had rooms on several different floors over the years and never had issues with any of them. All are just fine.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnyP239, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful feedback Kathryn R! We are committed to ensuring that you consistently receive the best hotel experience every time you stay with us! Many, many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

Due to a family emergency we have to fly out last minute. The staff at the hotel have really helped alleviate some of the stress! They are friendly, professional, and provided us with some "extras". My girls love the pool and for me the cold beer is going down perfect! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone, in particular families with younger kids !

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LOTW_JAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thank you for your review! We're happy we were able to accommodate you and your family and that our wonderful team made you feel welcome. We hope all is well with you and your family and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

My best friend of over 40 years and I decided this year to forget about buying Christmas presents and instead spend time together. We spent a night at the Victoria Inn, in one of the suites with a hot tub. This was such a treat for us. The staff at the hotel were amazing. The room was lovely and very clean. It was also very quiet. Everything from the hot tub, the fireplace, the comfy bed and the beautiful bathroom was top notch! This will become a yearly tradition for us for sure!

Room tip: Second Floor corner suite was large and very quiet.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnyP239, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

We are extremely happy to know you and your best friend had a wonderful time at our hotel! Our aim is to ensure your future stays are consistently outstanding.Many thanks Judy K!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

The beds are very comfortable, very friendly staff. The dinner and wine was excellent and very accommodating to my food allergy. The shuttle was at the hotel right away to take us to the airport. Highly recommend this place

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dl k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnyP239, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Thanks for the wonderful feedback dl k! We are infinitely appreciative and look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

We live in Sandy Hook Manitoba and we stay at the Victoria Inn quite often.
Whether the weather is a factor or not the staff at the Victoria Inn are the best in the business they treat us like family.
We’ve stayed in all different rooms they are all clean and comfortable the food in the lounge is fantastic I recommend the salmon my wife recommends the appetizers either way you can’t go wrong.
The waiters and waitresses are very friendly and attentive to your needs.
I would highly recommend staying at the Victoria Inn whether it’s for 1 night or a weekend you won’t be disappointed.

Garth S

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank garthsearcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnyP239, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Thank you for the excellent feedback Garth S! We are most privileged to be of service to you and your family for what is a longstanding and invaluable relationship. Your comments are not only validating but tremendously appreciated.
We absolutely look forward to serving again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews