We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very pleased” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Upon checking into our room, I found something gross in the room. I called the front desk and an agent and housekeeper came up right away. They cleaned and apologized. The agent then told me they were going to give me my room for free! I wasn't expecting that at all. I thought maybe a few dollars off. It was very nice of them. The room was a king suite. Very spacious. Only complaint was the air conditioner was in the bedroom part and there was no vent to the living room. My kids slept on pull out couch in living room so they were so hot. We had to leave doors open to try to get cool air to the kids.
They also have a gift shop on site. Came in so handy when we realized we forgot swim diapers. Drinks were cheaper there then the drink machines.
Parking was awful, but there was a lot of weddings going on.
Swimming pool was great for kids. Nothing for adults but that wasn't big deal. Great water slides for kids.
Restaurant was nothing great. Breakfast was not free and crazy priced. But the other pluses of the hotel made up for that.
Overall I would stay again and recommend it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Momma080914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your business and your time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that your room was not cleaned the way it should have been when you arrived. We feel that a clean room is the most important thing we can provide to our guests. This is why we have a program guaranteeing you a clean room or it’s free. As a full service hotel we provide fresh made to order breakfasts. Thou we do not provide breakfasts with all rates that are available. We do offer a bed and breakfast rate for guests who do want a breakfast included. Our restaurant prices are very comparable to most any family dinning located in our area. We hope that you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    110
    89
    34
    19
See reviews for
162
58
27
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

we always stay at this hotel when travelling it's so close to airport. the staff is always friendly and welcoming. we love the secure area for your truck why'll you are on holidays. even when under working conditions staff is still very friendly. will stay their again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cartar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you We look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Nice place pleasant staff. Close to amenities.it was nice to have laundry facilities on site.and the staff was always accommodating and you were always greatest with a smile The swimming area was perfect for my kids. I'd stay there again.and recommend it. Happy I chose the Victoria inn

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Google Translation
We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
590 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here going to Churchill and upon our return. I booked on Hotwire and got a SUPER rate both times. But the rate is meaningless if the hotel is poor. This place was NOT that. We checked in and out twice in a week and both times the airport drivers were the nicest men around. Punctual, polite, friendly, took care of our luggage and were just very nice men. The hotel front desk staff was warm, smiling, friendly and very people oriented. We got in late both nights and left early so we did not partake of the restaurant or pool. But the rooms were roomy and clean. The beds comfy and firm, great fluffy pillows and big fluffy towels. If you are in Winnipeg, need to stay a night by the airport, this is the place to stay. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Every guest comment we receive is an important one, and we read them all. Some are good some are bad. If they are good we accept that we are on the right track and if they are bad what can we do to fix it. Then there are those that if I were a guest make a decision for my hard earned money I would listen too. This is certainly one of those, thank you to this guest who has provided . 311 reviews and 67 hotel reviews. Well traveled and honest. Thank you for your support of our hotel and our staff, really do work hard to provide great service to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had our wedding at this hotel in August 2012, and had a complimentary stay here from our wedding planner. We stayed in a standard king room. The carpets were so soft, it was so nice walking on them bare foot. Also, the room was very clean and well kept. The bed was very comfortable. The movie's to rent on the t.v. were a little pricey, but understandable since some were still showing in Cineplex theaters. LOVED the pool. It's fairly large and relaxing (we went in the morning). Our room view wasn't anything special, I honestly can't even remember it, it was really just the parking lot. Also, the restaurant on the main floor is great for breakfast. The only thing I didn't like is that when we need a few toiletries, the front desk told us that we had to pick up at the front desk (never has this happen at any other hotel before - usually they deliver it to the room). All in all, lovely stay. It's also a great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saltyair-sandyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we agree with you, we should have brought your request to your room. We will certainly bring this up to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We recently had a great experience holding an event in the Centennial Ballroom at Victoria Inn. The wide space and high ceilings allowed plenty of room for more than 2000 people. This doesn't even include the smaller rooms adjacent to the main ballroom. The smaller rooms were great as dressing rooms and back-stage areas, especially because one connected to a door on the other side of the ballroom. It's a small detail, but because of it, performers were able to make a great entrance.

Above all, the staff were phenomenal. They were always accessible and came promptly when they were needed. It was nice to see them respond as quickly as they did. It's small details like this that make a big evening run smoothly and stress free.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayeAmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you Kaye, for touch on one thing that we know is important to every guest. Being there when needed and it is something that we focus on and ensure that we have every method for our guests to get what they need when they need it. We recently added a texting system in our hotel where any of our guest can reach our staff in seconds even when they are our of the building. Go a head and text your reservation request to 204-809-8560.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

A beautiful place to stay or have events and gatherings. Highly recommended to all. Service to clients was very good and the staff were hospitable. I am quite impressed by the cleanliness and overall look of the building inside and out. Fairly large swimming area with various activities within. We personally used the Centennial hall for an event sponsored by our Church and we were very pleased with staff services and all the accommodations made for us. Please stay at the Victoria inn!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you, for your business, your time and your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#16 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Property: Victoria Inn
Address: 1808 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#19 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Winnipeg
Victoria Inn Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing