We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for conferences and delegate stays.”
Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Victoria Inn, Winnipeg, is a great hotel for conferences and large events. Being minutes away from the Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson Airport and having over 25,000 square feet of meeting space is a great bonus for hosting events with out of town delegates. The event staff are top notch, always available to meet your needs in a professional manner. Event sales staff are thorough and offer excellent customer service. Management is inclusive, and it is obvious the entire venue works together as a team.
The guest rooms on the 5th floor are modern and feature great ammenities. Including a fantastic shower. Rooms are spotless and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCD333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 553 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stacey Firman was our contact, she ensured every detail was taken care of, any last minute items were tended to immediately.
The food, service and room were all very well received by our group.
I look forward to dealing with Stacey again next year as we are making this our yearly venue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We appreciate your business and are very happy to hear great comments on our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Immaculate rooms. The pool area was great and I loved my king size bed. My room was perfectly clean and organized. The value was excellent and by far my best stay at a hotel. I will definitely be back. The breakfast in the morning was delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bk444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for your business we love to hear the great comment too. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We did a family stay-cation at the Victoria Inn. We had a GREAT Time and the Kids had a BLAST. Kids theme room was great - roomy, clean and the kids loved the bunks beds, pool area amazing for kids. Service and Staff are amazing, great food at the resturant.

Had a cocktail wedding as well at the hotel and there isn't enough words to express how GREAT and FANTASTIC it was. Thank you to Stephanie for your unbelievable service along with the all the staff.

GREAT Hotel!!! GREAT Service!!!

Room Tip: For Families - the Family/Kids Theme rooms are awesome. Lots of room to play for them plus you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We are so pleased that your kids enjoyed the pool. thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I only spent one night here however it was a very satisfying experience. We were upgraded to a king room upon arrival which was nice. The hotel staff were exceptionally polite and the staff in the bar/restaurant went above and beyond to ensure we had a pleasant experience (too bad the food didn't follow suit!). I would positively recommend this hotel for people passing through Winnipeg or if you have a convention to organize.

Room Tip: The shower in our room was old and on the fritz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Listcoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your review we appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have stayed at the Victoria Inn many time and find it to be a great place to unwind and relax. Proximity to the airport is excellent and service is always above and beyond! This is the place to stay in Winnipeg!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you, repeat business is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the Victoria Inn for one Saturday night on our way to Churchill and the following night on our way back. The first night we ran into a number of service issues, but on the second stay we did not.

Shuttle service to/from the airport was consistently good. We arrived mid-day for our first stay and after calling were promptly picked up. Our return shuttle to the airport was similarly very quick. The hotel is just off the airport property and very convenient to the terminal.

When we arrived to meet our tour for the first Saturday night stay, There was confusion at the front desk. They tried to give us just a single breakfast voucher for a party of two. Eventually, we got them to count the vouchers and they saw that it should be one voucher per person.

The shop in the lobby will not allow charges to be made to your room. The surcharge for using American currency for a small purchase is large.

The ATM near the front desk says "chip enabled." It should say computer chip credit card required. The machine would not accept my debit card, which doesn't have a chip, so i had to use a credit card with a chip. Most American credit cards do not have chips, but after finding last spring in France that chips were often required, we requested new credit cards and carry them wrapped in aluminum foil, so the data can't be stolen by a thief with a scanner.

There is a sign in the guest laundry saying that there is "free soap" and "softener," but you have to buy the washing powder from the front desk.

There is free internet, but during our first stay it was so unstable as to be useless. When we returned a week later the internet worked well. I don't know if it was because our room was in a different location.

The wait staff in the restaurant are very helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: If you want to use the free internet, check with the staff to find out if it works better in some ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. The Gift shop is convenient for guests but is independent of our hotel and is not connected to our accounting systems to allow you to charge to your room.
As for the Chip Credit cards and bank cards this has quick become the normal in Canada to have a chip cards. We are sorry that you had difficulties with your commerce. Our sign in the laundry does say that soap and softener is available at the front desk, But does not say that its for free. Demand on wireless internet has grown exponentially with all the smart phones and wireless devices available, Our system is state of the art and we have spent a great deal of time and money to allow it to handle the 300 plus users that are on the system at any given time.
We will certainly take your comments into consideration when looking at service improvements to our hotel and thank you for your time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 1808 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#19 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $107 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Winnipeg
Victoria Inn Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing