We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have stayed at the Victoria Inn many time and find it to be a great place to unwind and relax. Proximity to the airport is excellent and service is always above and beyond! This is the place to stay in Winnipeg!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you, repeat business is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    119
    96
    36
    22
See reviews for
182
68
30
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
440 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the Victoria Inn for one Saturday night on our way to Churchill and the following night on our way back. The first night we ran into a number of service issues, but on the second stay we did not.

Shuttle service to/from the airport was consistently good. We arrived mid-day for our first stay and after calling were promptly picked up. Our return shuttle to the airport was similarly very quick. The hotel is just off the airport property and very convenient to the terminal.

When we arrived to meet our tour for the first Saturday night stay, There was confusion at the front desk. They tried to give us just a single breakfast voucher for a party of two. Eventually, we got them to count the vouchers and they saw that it should be one voucher per person.

The shop in the lobby will not allow charges to be made to your room. The surcharge for using American currency for a small purchase is large.

The ATM near the front desk says "chip enabled." It should say computer chip credit card required. The machine would not accept my debit card, which doesn't have a chip, so i had to use a credit card with a chip. Most American credit cards do not have chips, but after finding last spring in France that chips were often required, we requested new credit cards and carry them wrapped in aluminum foil, so the data can't be stolen by a thief with a scanner.

There is a sign in the guest laundry saying that there is "free soap" and "softener," but you have to buy the washing powder from the front desk.

There is free internet, but during our first stay it was so unstable as to be useless. When we returned a week later the internet worked well. I don't know if it was because our room was in a different location.

The wait staff in the restaurant are very helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: If you want to use the free internet, check with the staff to find out if it works better in some ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. The Gift shop is convenient for guests but is independent of our hotel and is not connected to our accounting systems to allow you to charge to your room.
As for the Chip Credit cards and bank cards this has quick become the normal in Canada to have a chip cards. We are sorry that you had difficulties with your commerce. Our sign in the laundry does say that soap and softener is available at the front desk, But does not say that its for free. Demand on wireless internet has grown exponentially with all the smart phones and wireless devices available, Our system is state of the art and we have spent a great deal of time and money to allow it to handle the 300 plus users that are on the system at any given time.
We will certainly take your comments into consideration when looking at service improvements to our hotel and thank you for your time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our association holds one of our largest events of the year at this venue and we’ve been doing so for a number of years. If you’re looking for a venue to hold a business function – big or small – look no further. It’s conveniently located; has ample parking; lots of meeting space and nice guest rooms. Should an issue arise, it’s handled promptly - period. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The service is second to none. Lucy H.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, as the largest convention hotel in Winnipeg. We are growing and expanding our space to serve our customers better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I planned a surprise birthday dinner for 36 people. My contact was Stacey. She was very pleasant and professional. Every detail was planned by her with precise detail and discretion. The hall was set up perfect as discussed. The entire staff the whole evening were very professional and pleasant. They could not do enough for us. We had the prime rib. Most of our guests all stated it was the best they have ever had. The cheesecake was second to none also. I highly recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting your next event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Just an overnight stay....the room was very clean. Front desk called taxi for me, pleasant and efficient. Elevator was broken in the AM but was only on the second floor...advised the front desk and they dispatched someone immediately to check on it. The room had a fridge and microwave, which was nice. Lots of parking. Never noticed any of the usual flight noises.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. Thank you for noticing the lack of airport noise that someone might think is an issue being so close to the airport. the fact is we are not anywhere close to the landing or take off flight paths and out building is concrete construction which also aids in less noise inside the hotel. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Victoria inn and Conference Centre is a great place to host a conference for groups of all sizes. The staff is always attentive and on top of making sure you get the best experience. We've hosted our conference there for the 2nd year now and are ready to book for the third year. The food is fantastic, with a great selection of all food preferences. With its location close to the airport, it's ideal for guests coming from out of town.

The ambiance is great too....and very clean!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We pride our selves on providing our clients exception service and food quality. Making us one of the top choices for premier events. thank you for choosing our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Property: Victoria Inn
Address: 1808 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#19 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Winnipeg
Victoria Inn Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing