We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in class service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Rocanville, SK
1 review
“Best in class service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My family has been staying at Victoria Inn many times this year. My daughter needed medical attention and has had multiple appointments in Winnipeg. Vic Inn offered us a medical rate and has been extremely accomidating to us. We have even started to know the staff in the hotel and restaraunt. Everybody is extremely friendly and professional. We had brought our son to a kids concert and we stayed in a Kids theme suite. Very fun for both kids and nice ensuite for mom and dad.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeJ_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel we are very please that we were able to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    118
    95
    36
    21
See reviews for
177
67
30
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am a frequent visitor to Winnipeg and after trying other locations I have chosen the Victoria Inn for my accomodations. It is close to the airport, car rentals, malls, restaurants, football stadium and the downtown rink for the Jets. The prices are reasonable, the rooms are clean, the beds comforable and the extra pillows are a bonus. All staff members appear happy and make you feel welcome. The front desk staff are very accomodating as I have arrived at various times during my stays there. There is a good choice of menu for meals served by welcoming staff. It is obvious to me the location is well managed and that my business and comfortable stay are important.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your great comments we really appreciate your business. We will pass this on to our staff. They like to hear that they are doing a good job too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here with our family over the weekend. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and great for the price we paid. Hotel staff was very accommodating at check in and super friendly at the restaurant in the hotel. Kids loved the pool and water slides! Definitely worth a visit, especially if you want to be close to the mall.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank js121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your great comments we are very glad that you enjoyed our service and thank you for mentioning the Mall. A fact that is often over looked is that our hotel is only 5minutes from the largest mall and restaurant district in Winnipeg, lets also not forget that we are only 15 minutes (in traffic) from the new IKEA. Please come stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

As a frequent traveller to Winnipeg, I have stayed at a number of Winnipeg hotels. This was the first time at the Victoria Inn and I was impressed! The room was lovely. It must have been recently updated, it was clean and quiet. It's unfortunate that my children do not travel with me on business as the pool area looked like a lot of fun. The food at the restaurant was delicious and service was excellent. My next trip to Winnipeg...I will be back at the Victoria Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for the comments. We are really spending a lot of time and resources on updating our guest room look and we are glad you like it. We look forward to your return with the whole family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is old and dated. The first room that we were put in had stained sheets, dirt all over the bathroom and wood shavings all over the floor. The mattresses felt like they were 10 years old and the pillows were lumpy. We called the front desk and asked them if they had anything better, and he said that he thought that the mattresses were only 2 years old, and then moved us to another room in which the bathroom was disgusting. We were put up in this hotel by Air Canada because our flight was delayed. We did not have to pay for this stay and even that was too much! Do not stay here, disgusting!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pharmgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest, We are sorry that your flight was delayed in Winnipeg and that your stay at our hotel was not to your expectations. We have a very aggressive program for bed rotation to ensure the best quality for our guests. Our complete hotel renovation was done in 2007 and we are already in the midst of updating our guest rooms again. We have a very strict cleaning staff and provide our guests with a clean guarantee to back it up. It sounds by your comments that an error might have been made with a room that had some maintenance done to it. We do apologize for the inconvenience and truly wish that you would consider taking a tour through our hotel on your next pass through in Winnipeg so that we might show you another side to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lake , On
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Check in simple, room adequate however aging. The pool area was clean and children thoroughly enjoyed. There have been some cosmetic changes, hopefully these carry over to complete room renovtions for family rooms and suites.
We did order room service and were pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CampbellJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest comments as we strive to appeal to as many guests as we can. We are currently updating our decor in our guest rooms and have aggressive replacement programs to ensure the best quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at the hotel mid September for 3 nights for work. I normally don't sleep well in hotels but had the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel while there. The beds and pillows were awesome.

The rooms were really clean. The staff went out of their way to assist you. The food was very good and very reasonably priced. I recommend the lunch buffet!

The hotel is very close to the airport if you have a quick overnight between flights. But also has good conference rooms for longer stays for work purposes. Plus only minutes away from the Polo Park Mall for quick shopping trips.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest, these comments are always a pleasure to address as they emulate the service and quality that we strive to provide for every guest of our hotel. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back at the hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#18 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Property: Victoria Inn
Address: 1808 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#19 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Winnipeg
Victoria Inn Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing