We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Hotel room is clean, very good, no bug, no mosquito, but internet is VERY slow, and VPN can't connect through its WEB BASED internet PROXY, that make ME can't stay long BECAUSE i NEED connection to MY workplace. I stayed one day (9 hours, 11:45pm check in, 8:45am check out) for $110.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BingLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments we appreciate the feedback on our system. We recently made a significant investment to upgrade our high speed internet system in the hotel. We will be providing your comments to our tech department. As with any hotel the guest internet is a public system and speed is generally determined by how many users are on at any given time. As for the web based security page for access we will take this under advisement and review alternative solutions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 554 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel and again, I always find the staff excellent in accomodating your requests and assisting you. Anytime I am in Winnipeg, this hotel continues to earn my business.

Food is great, staff welcoming and accomodating... My fav pick in the city.

Room Tip: Love the suites, they are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your comments and your loyalty to our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

WE stayed at this hotel, it is next to the airport,which was good for us, they had a free pick-up to and from the airport,,our room was fine, staff were excellent,,i used the swimming pool ( kids pool really) food was fine and the online survey on the quality of our food, gave us a half price off for the next meal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickydPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your comments and your business. We are glad that you took part in our new quality survey. This is just another way for us to get feed back from our guest to ensure that we are providing the very best to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Checked into the hotel on Aug 29th. The room was horrible . Stained carpets and smelled awful. We had a room on the 1st floor because we have a small dog. I went to the front desk to ask for a different room. They flat out said no. I told them it was in terrible shape,they didn't seem to care.i asked if there was anything they could do as we were going to be there 5 nights...again no. When asked if there was anyone I could talk to....no. Friends of ours staying there for the same event,went to the first room assigned to them, bed was unmade,carpet was in process of being glued down,when they complained they were upgraded to a suite. Because we had a dog we were treated like crap. I said I was going to check the rooms across the street...they didn't care,said ..go ahead. So we did and the other hotel when we told them how we were treated,gave us a suite....no problems.
So if you care about cleanliness,caring staff,do not stay at the Victoria inn.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank litew8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest, We do offer the option for our guests to bring their furry family members with them to our hotel and we do limit them to certain rooms which are not based at all on the quality. We also promise guest that we will provide them rooms that have been pet free due to allergies. We do this by only providing certain room sections for pets. We are sorry that an upgrade was not available for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family and I stay there when we go to Winnipeg usually to fly out the next day, free shuttle service to and from the airport they offer parking for your vehicle at 9 dollars a day so that itself is great because its cheaper than parking at the airport. They offer theme rooms for kids which is great because your kids get the theme room and the parents also get a standard room for themselves so you get 2 rooms for one price, which is still cheaper than rooms at other hotels close to the airport. The restaurant is great and the pool with the waterslide is great for the kids

Room Tip: Stay in one of the theme rooms for families its 30 dollars more but well worth it for the sleep and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights well on business in Winnipeg as our conference was in this hotel, there is alot of walking as this is a large hotel and they have two sets of elevators one at the front of hotel and one at the back. The room I had was updated and large with a fridge, I found the room to be quiet and the only noise I heard was some quests arguing at 230 in the morning outside my room. This hotel is very isolated as it is near the airport and in an industrial area, there is pub food on site which also has a breakfest menu but after three days of eating there it would have been nice to have other places to go.

Room Tip: Ask to be put on the 6th floor as you have to use your card to get to this floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your business and we apprecite your comments. We are doing a revamp of our guest rooms right now and are very excited with the new design and really hope that you will come back and see what we have done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were a family group of twelve, including two children, staying at Victoria Inn in five rooms, for one night after us all arriving at different times from different places, in Winnipeg. Our rooms were clean, beds comfortable and rooms had individually controlled air conditioning. The children, 4 & 6, loved the dinosaur themed swimming pool area and especially loved the water slide. We had dinner in the restaurant and found the wait staff to be friendly and very helpful and the food to be of good quality and value for money. The one negative was after phoning the hotel on arrival (around midnight) at the airport for the shuttle, the family with the kids, had to phone twice to get the shuttle to turn up. It did after the 2nd call and so all ended well. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raewyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the comments and will be using your comments for our training purposed. We feel that it’s important for our staff to hear the perspective from the guest’s point of view.
We look forward to your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#20 of 63 in Winnipeg
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 1808 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#19 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $106 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Winnipeg
Victoria Inn Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing