We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Inn
Nearby Hotels
$92
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$100
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
301
145
106
40
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
145
106
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportpool areabunk bedswater slidesgreat pooltheme suitehot tubfront desk staffa great staylots of parkingguest roomsfree shuttlehotel restaurantconferencejoesdinostacey
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 618 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Checked into the hotel on Aug 29th. The room was horrible . Stained carpets and smelled awful. We had a room on the 1st floor because we have a small dog. I went to the front desk to ask for a different room. They flat out said no. I told them it was in terrible shape,they didn't seem to care.i asked if there was anything they could do as we were going to be there 5 nights...again no. When asked if there was anyone I could talk to....no. Friends of ours staying there for the same event,went to the first room assigned to them, bed was unmade,carpet was in process of being glued down,when they complained they were upgraded to a suite. Because we had a dog we were treated like crap. I said I was going to check the rooms across the street...they didn't care,said ..go ahead. So we did and the other hotel when we told them how we were treated,gave us a suite....no problems.
So if you care about cleanliness,caring staff,do not stay at the Victoria inn.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank litew8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest, We do offer the option for our guests to bring their furry family members with them to our hotel and we do limit them to certain rooms which are not based at all on the quality. We also promise guest that we will provide them rooms that have been pet free due to allergies. We do this by only providing certain room sections for pets. We are sorry that an upgrade was not available for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family and I stay there when we go to Winnipeg usually to fly out the next day, free shuttle service to and from the airport they offer parking for your vehicle at 9 dollars a day so that itself is great because its cheaper than parking at the airport. They offer theme rooms for kids which is great because your kids get the theme room and the parents also get a standard room for themselves so you get 2 rooms for one price, which is still cheaper than rooms at other hotels close to the airport. The restaurant is great and the pool with the waterslide is great for the kids

Room Tip: Stay in one of the theme rooms for families its 30 dollars more but well worth it for the sleep and your kids get a couple bunk beds to sleep on and the xbox 360 doesnt hurt either with free game rentals at the front desk
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights well on business in Winnipeg as our conference was in this hotel, there is alot of walking as this is a large hotel and they have two sets of elevators one at the front of hotel and one at the back. The room I had was updated and large with a fridge, I found the room to be quiet and the only noise I heard was some quests arguing at 230 in the morning outside my room. This hotel is very isolated as it is near the airport and in an industrial area, there is pub food on site which also has a breakfest menu but after three days of eating there it would have been nice to have other places to go.

Room Tip: Ask to be put on the 6th floor as you have to use your card to get to this floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your business and we apprecite your comments. We are doing a revamp of our guest rooms right now and are very excited with the new design and really hope that you will come back and see what we have done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were a family group of twelve, including two children, staying at Victoria Inn in five rooms, for one night after us all arriving at different times from different places, in Winnipeg. Our rooms were clean, beds comfortable and rooms had individually controlled air conditioning. The children, 4 & 6, loved the dinosaur themed swimming pool area and especially loved the water slide. We had dinner in the restaurant and found the wait staff to be friendly and very helpful and the food to be of good quality and value for money. The one negative was after phoning the hotel on arrival (around midnight) at the airport for the shuttle, the family with the kids, had to phone twice to get the shuttle to turn up. It did after the 2nd call and so all ended well. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raewyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the comments and will be using your comments for our training purposed. We feel that it’s important for our staff to hear the perspective from the guest’s point of view.
We look forward to your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at the Victoria Inn for one night, as we had a flight out of Winnipeg early in the morning. We chose this hotel for the close proximity to the airport and free shuttle, as well as a good deal on Expedia. I've stayed here previously for a conference and had a much better room (although the company probably paid more than I!) You can tell that the hotel is older and has been renovated. The room was functional and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justjill-toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your repeat business, we are always very happy to hear when our guests stay with us on business and then choose to return for thier personal Travel. You could choose anywhere and you choose us! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews