We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Gillam, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family and I stay there when we go to Winnipeg usually to fly out the next day, free shuttle service to and from the airport they offer parking for your vehicle at 9 dollars a day so that itself is great because its cheaper than parking at the airport. They offer theme rooms for kids which is great because your kids get the theme room and the parents also get a standard room for themselves so you get 2 rooms for one price, which is still cheaper than rooms at other hotels close to the airport. The restaurant is great and the pool with the waterslide is great for the kids

Room Tip: Stay in one of the theme rooms for families its 30 dollars more but well worth it for the sleep and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    118
    95
    36
    21
See reviews for
177
67
30
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster Alberta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights well on business in Winnipeg as our conference was in this hotel, there is alot of walking as this is a large hotel and they have two sets of elevators one at the front of hotel and one at the back. The room I had was updated and large with a fridge, I found the room to be quiet and the only noise I heard was some quests arguing at 230 in the morning outside my room. This hotel is very isolated as it is near the airport and in an industrial area, there is pub food on site which also has a breakfest menu but after three days of eating there it would have been nice to have other places to go.

Room Tip: Ask to be put on the 6th floor as you have to use your card to get to this floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your business and we apprecite your comments. We are doing a revamp of our guest rooms right now and are very excited with the new design and really hope that you will come back and see what we have done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were a family group of twelve, including two children, staying at Victoria Inn in five rooms, for one night after us all arriving at different times from different places, in Winnipeg. Our rooms were clean, beds comfortable and rooms had individually controlled air conditioning. The children, 4 & 6, loved the dinosaur themed swimming pool area and especially loved the water slide. We had dinner in the restaurant and found the wait staff to be friendly and very helpful and the food to be of good quality and value for money. The one negative was after phoning the hotel on arrival (around midnight) at the airport for the shuttle, the family with the kids, had to phone twice to get the shuttle to turn up. It did after the 2nd call and so all ended well. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raewyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the comments and will be using your comments for our training purposed. We feel that it’s important for our staff to hear the perspective from the guest’s point of view.
We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at the Victoria Inn for one night, as we had a flight out of Winnipeg early in the morning. We chose this hotel for the close proximity to the airport and free shuttle, as well as a good deal on Expedia. I've stayed here previously for a conference and had a much better room (although the company probably paid more than I!) You can tell that the hotel is older and has been renovated. The room was functional and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackandjill-toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your repeat business, we are always very happy to hear when our guests stay with us on business and then choose to return for thier personal Travel. You could choose anywhere and you choose us! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

My family and I stay at the Victoria Inn in Winnipeg quite frequently and we have never had any kind of problem. Always great service and very clean rooms.Never once have we come across a bed bug and we check every time. The pool is also really great! The Vic Inn will always be our top choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegsN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review and comments on our hotel. We are glad you check every time, so do we. We provide detailed training for all our staff on detection so should there ever be an issue we can catch it before it’s a problem. We have also developed a very detailed operation plan to deal with this issue very quickly should it ever come our way.

Thank you again and keep checking everywhere you go.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Hotel looks a little worn on the outside but it's deceiving. The inside was updated and clean. We stayed in a business suite that had plenty of room for our daughter and an awesome shower for my husband. The water park/pool was great for kids - our 2 year old daughter loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReginaJaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have stayed at the Victoria Inn Winnipeg on a regular basis for more years than I want to admit to!! The stays there have always been great, the facilities are highly acceptable and the staff are second to none.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tucker1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your review we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. I hope that you have signed up for our rewards card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#18 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Property: Victoria Inn
Address: 1808 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#19 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Winnipeg
Victoria Inn Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing