We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still a great place to stop on for a drink or go for dinner.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hermanos

Hermanos
Reserve with OpenTable
Hermanos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1,625 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Winnipeg
Cross street: Main & Rory
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Still a great place to stop on for a drink or go for dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I've been coming to Hermanos since it opened, and despite a few menu changes over the years, I still love it. Great food, always good service, excellent wine selection. Nice atmosphere as well, with some nice Exchange District character. The Civito is always great, and the antipasto is a favourite as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    141
    55
    24
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I never would have tried Hermanos on my own. I hadn't even heard of it until a group from work was going there to celebrate an achievement. I'm glad our group reached our milestone though, because this was one of the best meals I've had. The service was a bit slow and sparse but we were a large group, so I can mostly forgive that. The ambiance was good but not great (the decor could use a bit of an update), but the food was outstanding. The steak, especially, was to die for. Everything else from potatoes to vegetables to bread, was bursting with flavour. And the chocolate cake with caramel drizzle was heavenly and evil at the same time. I can't wait until the next special occasion/event to go again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hermanos et al”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hermanos has multiple restaurant under different names in Winnipeg and the food is consistently good in all of them. Prices are reasonable and service has always been very good. Selection is varied and restaurants are clean and well appointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank al s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were a group of six and the service was very smooth. Our meals were delicious and well presented. The server was friendly, polite and efficient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrible management -”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Horrible management - asked to speak to someone about an issue - no management came to see us- the staff I asked said one of the owners was thre but didn't have the time to deal with something so small! Will never ever go back - horrible mentality from management

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank inuk37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hermanos also viewed

 

Been to Hermanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing