We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast!”

The Original Pancake House at the Forks
Ranked #210 of 1,641 Restaurants in Winnipeg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Winnipeg
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Recently, our Foodie group went to the Original Pancake House for breakfast at the Forks, and we had a great time! Big selection of breakfast goodies to choose from, great service and on a beautiful day too. The staff had opened the door to the patio and a nice breeze came in so it seemed like we were sitting outside. Was a perfect way to start our day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    60
    29
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had two breakfasts, returning the second time because the first time was so great. Lots of choice and reasonably priced. Having perogies for breakfast was very odd but very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The place has a great location down by the Forks. The Apple Pancake is the best. Enjoyed it very much. The other breakfasts my husband had were good also. The service was ok and had a good waitress. Would go there again anytime when in Winnipeg.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank M D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Slow service, and below average food. Not what we expected. Worst coffee ever. Food seemed mass prepared and even the pancakes lacked flavor.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jhoppe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Same fare as every location, interesting location, good service.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Original Pancake House has the best potato pancakes! I was not as impressed with the crepes I had on this visit. The service was good, although they tried twice to take away my Mom's plate before she was done eating... We liked the Forks Market location,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MN_NightRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Pancake House at the Forks also viewed

 

Been to The Original Pancake House at the Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing