We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diana's Gourmet Pizzeria - CLOSED

Diana's Gourmet Pizzeria
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I'm an avid YGTEH watcher and I like to travel to the spots he has been to and experience the great food. While on a trip to Winnipeg I went to Diana's with high hopes. Not to say it tasted bad but it wasn't amazing either! It was just a normal pizza. Not sure it was worth the price. It is good pizza but not worth the hype.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dam_imgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    10
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level Contributor
191 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Pizza was good. That's where it stops.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Ate here in a group of 6. Like the title says, the pizza was really good. I don't know if its any better than other establishments though. Especially for the price. The restaurant itself feels pretty strip mall sterile. Lacks an atmosphere. The service was slow, because there was only one server for the whole restaurant. The bathrooms also hadn't been cleaned in a while. Overall it wasn't a great experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AC_A340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I had heard of Diane's Pizzeria but living in the North did not have opportunity to quickly stop by, basically my only complaint. Six of us visited on a Saturday night. We were quickly seated, the owner was our server very knowledgable about the product and helpful on a busy night. I had the moose head crust California pizza with chicken, yummmmm. Friends shared the ultimate pepperoni, another couple had vegetarian, and hubby got a panzorotti with pepperoni, roasted peppers and onion, that took the longest. We ordered two salads, god greek and great Caesar. Overall great experience, good food, family friendly atmosphere. Plan to visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yogaprincess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous pizza fabulous people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had Diana's catering our daughters 2nd birthday party. We choose Diana's as we have vegan guests to accommodate and they are the only place in the City that I know of that accommodates. The pizza was very yummy and not greasy like other places. No sore tummies here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Patio Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have eaten in and taken out from Diana's previously. Our summers are so short that we try as much as possible to have patio lunches whenever weather permits. We were delighted to discover that the 3rd member of our family, Barney, a substantial lab mix, was welcome at Diana's on the patio. The atmosphere was quiet despite being in a mall and the service friendly and attentive. Our pizzas (bodacious BLT and Ricky's Revenge) were superb and the Moosehead crust the best we have ever had. The leisurely lunch with a pitcher of beer was the best experience of the summer to date. Barney had a great snooze. It was well worth the trip from St James and we will definitely be back before summer ends. Although space is limited, a little splash of colour e.g. flowers would make things perfect.

Allan Cameron, St James

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank winniethepeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diana's Gourmet Pizzeria also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing