We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meal, and Very Good Service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella's Cafe on Osborne

Stella's Cafe on Osborne
Ranked #5 of 1,625 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
437 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,249 helpful votes
“Great Meal, and Very Good Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We went here for dinner. The restaurant wasn't that crowded, and service was efficient and friendly.

We ordered the chicken club and quinoa mushroom burger. The chicken club is stacked on a homemade multigrain bread filled with sunflower seeds and other healthy grains. It is topped with cranberry sauce, lettuce and mayonnaise. The chicken was fresh and sandwich yummy!

The quinoa burger is served on top of a lightly toasted rosemary focaccia bread spread with spicy dijon and mayonnaise. It is then topped with caramelized onion, tomato, arugula, tomato relish, and pickles. It was very good except it falls apart quite easily. It was accompanied with coleslaw and homemade hash browns sprinkled with bits of rosemary.

I would definitely recommend for you to come and try it. It was delicious!

PS - If this review was helpful, please click the "YES" button below. Thanks! :- )

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynderella43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    251
    57
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Service was excellent, the French omelette was c'est bon! Their food is great. I love the bread and jam. I always have yo buy a loaf or two and jam whenever we stop in.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank koolieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We happening to be passing by Winnipeg in our canada road trip, and this little restaurant is just great. You gave to try the grilled veggie sandwich just amazing
The service is great even if we did get after 10:30 , a must try

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank victoriaA977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast, busy atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Four of us had brunch at Stella's and we each chose differently yet we each were very pleased and were not hungry until dinner time. I chose to have bacon and eggs and found them to be prepared to my request. The pan fried potatoes were tasty and the toast options were many and varied in terms of grain used. House made jam was served as was coffee frequently and to our satisfaction. We went slightly later than usual so were able to find a table which was comfortable and located in a quieter area,

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Halekulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Healty Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stella's restaurant is one of my favorite go-to places to eat. The food is excellent quality, there is plenty of variety and it is delicious. I understand that most of the food is from local farmers and is organic...what else can you ask for?

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Cafe on Osborne also viewed

 

Been to Stella's Cafe on Osborne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing