We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$95
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mere Hotel(Winnipeg)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
95
68
33
23
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
68
33
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstavern uniteddinner theatertropical themefort garryhot tubbedroom suitegreat pool arealots of parkingcheck in was a breezekiddie poolhome away from homehotel staffwe've stayedplaymakersaltosstadiumremote
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 246 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband , 2 grandchildren & I recently stayed in a double king room at this hotel. There was lots of room & privacy. The girls could talk, giggle or watch TV all night long without it bothering us. The room was affordable. Both BR were separate rooms with doors = shared one bathroom but it worked out fine. Would stay there again on our next visit......

Room Tip: I'd choose the room with a separate BR every time. It's worth the extra money. No spa. Did not try out the fitness center.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade B, Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Canad Inns Fort Garry would like to extend our appreciation towards sharing your experience with us! The two-bedroom king suites are a great product to stay in when traveling with young children. Canad Inns Fort Garry takes pride in offering a variety of items to keep kids entertained including the Adventure Kids Club in our AALTOs Garden Cafe, swimming pool and water slide, Celebrations dinner theatre, and themed rooms with bunk beds.

Our Team and I look forward to your next visit with us!

Wade Barkman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After reading the reviews on here i was a bit leary but had a free night stay in a theme room from the wedding show.

We stayed here a couple days after the wedding, in room 240. The room was clean. I liked that the tv swivelled. The only bad part in the room was the jacuzzi had scum on it that wouldn't come clean now (meaning wasn't totally cleaned the first time). Great water pressure in the shower.

The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetcanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade B, Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Canad Inns Fort Garry. Our Team and I would like to extend our congratulations as well on your recent marriage. We are please that you enjoyed your night stay in our Roman Themed room. Our 5 themed rooms remain popular with our local and out of town guests!

We look forward to another future visit with us!

Wade Barkman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stay here for one night. Stayed in the Roman Theme room. Spacious and every thing that you need was available. Comfy bed, tub for 2. The restaurant breakfast was excellent.
Only minor issues were the hall was noisey at times, and the bathroom is not that big.
If you are looking for a nice evening getaway then booking one of the suites here is not a bad choice

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade B, Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving us your comments regarding your recent stay at Canad Inns Fort Garry. We are glad you enjoyed the Roman Theme room! In addition, our culinary team and the staff in AALTOs Garden Cafe always appreciate positive feedback! Everyone involved in either our menu or buffet service work very hard to deliver a great experience.

If you return to WInnipeg for another visit we would love to accomodate you again! For future reference, if you choose a themed room product, our washroom is slightly larger in the Castle themed room than the Roman one.

Wade Barkman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

A couple weeks ago we had the opportunity to stay at the lovely Canad Inns Fort Garry hotel in Winnipeg for a couple nights. We've stayed there before because they are always so family friendly, clean and generally delightful. This time was no exception!

This time we were blessed with a lovely upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite.

What a spectacular and unexpected treat! I just LOVE it when hotels do things like that. The Fort Garry hotel always has excellent customer service and this just made our day.

We have a Canad Inns Loyalty card which earns us one point for every dollar and also makes it so that they even know who we are. I love that.

The room was just lovely. And having two rooms was amazing. Seriously. The kids were so excited to have their own room and let me tell you- so were we!

The beds were super comfortable and everything was perfectly clean and spotless. Just how a hotel should be.

As an extra special treat there was a bottle of wine with a plate of cheese and crackers for us and a cookie plate for the kids! Now THAT is some seriously excellent customer service!

Thanks Canad Inns Fort Garry for another great experience :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarasview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade B, Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Tera,

Thank you for another great review of your repeated stays with Canad Inns Fort Garry. I believe I had the pleasure of meeting you and your family personally, and I look forward to another visit in the future! Our entire team here sincerely cares about our guests experience and are excited to see guests decide to return for repeated visits!

Wade Barkman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The rooms are clean, nice and quiet. Check in was easy, friendly and fast. Service is EXCELLENT!!!
I forgot my blackberry charger, and they had a stock of several and we found one that matched mine. The front desk went out of their way to help me out. Fantastic and friendly.
I will stay here for all my visits.

VERY IMPRESSED!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade B, Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with Canad Inns Fort Garry. Our hotel continues to be a popular choice with individuals traveling for business. Our entire staff works very hard to ensure our corporate guests find themselves at home when traveling! We hope you will visit us again next time your passing through WInnipeg!

Wade Barkman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews