We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$107
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mere Hotel(Winnipeg)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
95
68
33
23
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
68
33
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstavern uniteddinner theatertropical themefort garryhot tubbedroom suitegreat pool arealots of parkingcheck in was a breezekiddie poolhome away from homehotel staffwe've stayedplaymakersaltosstadiumcanada
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 246 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We stayed here because we were moving houses, it has a bit of a waterpark, and it was close to where we were moving. Bad mistake. Dirty waterpark (the same hairpin moved from the stairs of the waterslide to the bottom of the hottub within 24 hrs.). Hallways/guests - noisy - hotel has a bar/tavern attached so had drunks returning to their rooms at 3 am. Finally called front-desk at 4 am to tell them to shut up (they did). Sofa bed - slept on several this past year - by far and way this was the worst for comfort and it creaked loudly every time I rolled over. Dangerous, my 7 yr old managed to cut himself on a staple sticking out of a chair. Definitely not a family hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5kmilesin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

I am from Winnipeg. We often book a hotel during winter time to take a break from the cold. Since my family stayed in this hotel, we stopped booking another hotels in Winnipeg to stay. It is very family friendly, the pool is great for children, the staff are very friendly. The hotel is very new and the rooms are comfortable. The neighbourhood is safe and is near many restaurants and stores. We are very satisfied overall with the hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

i had 13 "king suite - non-smoking" rooms booked for a christmas party for our office, when we got there many of our rooms were downgraded to a standard 2 queen room, they did not notify us of the change and said that they needed these rooms for "decorations" and that they only decided this late on the day that we would be arriving!! we were given keys to a room at the opposite end of the hotel which was quite a long walk, and when we got there the key did not work, so we went back to the front desk and we were given a new key and escorted back to our room by a security guard to make sure that our key worked. on our way we passed many drunk young adults stumbling about in the main lobby and restaurant area and as we got to our hallway to go up the stairs to our room we saw a young man lying on the stairs too drunk to find his way up the stairs, we walked down the looong hallway (which was full of scuffs on the walls, doors to the rooms full of marks, scratches and dents, disgustingly dirty carpets on the floor), when we arrived in our room the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming - enough to make a person feel like throwing up, except that you wouldn't want to get too close to the toilet which had a cracked and peeling toilet seat, the whole room felt dirty and cheap, i would highly recommend anyone to stay away from this hotel, it would definately be a place that i would not feel safe leaving my teenagers for any length of time if i wanted to go shopping our out for dinner, etc. if it hadn't been after midnite and my room hadn't been paid for by our company or if i hadn't had my husband with me i would have left, i felt very unsafe and "dirty" from a moment after walking into this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate123080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

My husband booked us a 10th Anniversary weekend stay at Canad Inns Fort Garry. We'd been to Celebrations Dinner Theatre several times, and had both long expressed a desire for a weekend stay at the hotel as well as to see the show, and this seemed like the perfect opportunity. They offer some excellent weekend packages, one of which was a night in one of the theme suites; he chose the Titanic them suite, which was designed to look like one of the luxury staterooms on the ship. The room included amenities such as a jacuzzi tub, king-sized bed, genuine wood furniture (no particle board crap), bar fridge, microwave plus a small kids room made to look like the lower-class bunk accomodations on the ship, with four bunks, all with their own light and speaker, and including a tv plus a Playstation2 game system -- all crammed into a 6x9 foot space. The room itself was beautiful, very nicely done with real wood trim, dark colors, nice draperies and a small couch and a window overlooking the reception area and restaurant.

This is where the 'but' comes in. The room, show and stay would have gotten a 100% in my book were it not for a few mostly minor problems. Things that weren't deal-breakers, but proved to be annoying nonetheless, and were made more annoying due to them being such minor things that could have easily been fixed. When first remodelled, the room must have been quite gorgeous, but as with most things, it definitely showed some wear and tear by the time we got to it. Most, it not all, the lamps had liners that were ripped out (and most still hanging in shreds inside the lamp), or burnt-out bulbs. The ones with the bulbs still working, sure posed a huge fire risk on the lamps with the ripped liners. One lamp next to the bed was almost completely broken and needed only to have the shaft screw tightened back into the base. The Jacuzzi tub, when we turned on the water, had a huge leak at the base of the faucet -- enough that we needed a towel to keep it from running onto the floor (again, tighten a couple screws and a bead of silicone is all it needed). A shower before the Celebrations show resulted in a leaky shower head that drove me nuts all night long (a 5-cent O-ring would have taken just minutes to fix). The only other thing i'd have issues with, had we used it, would have been the kids room. Done up very nice, it was definitely worn out, and showing it. One bed had broken brackets that had secured it to the wall, due to kids bouncing on it, and was being held up by a quickly-rigged 2x2 piece of wood. The other top bunk was in just about as bad of shape. There were a few patched dents and gouges in the walls, and the paint was pretty worn. All in all, you can bring the kids, but try to keep it to less than 4, and try not to use the top bunks, or you may end up with a bunk-bed sandwich. And of course, the inevitable noise and light issues in every hotel. We were just steps away from the main stairwell and elevator and you could hear every. single. person. coming and going throughout the night, not to mention the elevator bell's constant ding (picture someone ringing a doorbell every 2-5 minutes). Surely some complimentary ear plugs would be nice.

All in all it was a great night -- the food and service at the restaurant where we had a quick bite when we first checked in was excellent (only glitch being that because the ice cream machine seemed to be on the fritz, we couldn't cash in on the deal for a free collectible Coke glass when you ordered a Coke float with the restaurants signature buger, and we weren't offered much of an apology or the free glass anyway, without the drink -- which would have just been good customer service), the Celebrations show was excellent, as always, and the room, overlooking the minor things, was great as well. Just bring your earplugs and sleep mask and remember that it's not a 5-star hotel, you get what you pay for, for the most part.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missanguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Stayed in a King Suite (2 bedrooms with King beds and a sitting area). Lots of space and very clean. Access to pool and parking was easy. Room service was fast and tasty. Facilities were great - pool, pub, large restaurant. Service at restaurant was hit and miss, but still an overall good experience. Front desk was very helpful. Our playpen was delivered immediately, and we could use one of their computers for flight web checkin and printing boarding passes. Good location for getting around Winnipeg.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livinallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews