We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed and Super Shower!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Thompson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The room is top notch. The bathroom is equipped with a large shower stall. Plus the shower head is nice and tall. I am 6'4 and sometimes I have to bend over to get my hair wet. The curtains won't close meaning sunlight creeps in early in the morning no matter what. The floors of the hotel seem to be made out of wood so I would recommend staying in one of the top floor rooms so you don't hear people walking above you. The buffet breakfast is very good and the staff were very polite.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ethel t, Finance & Sales-Asst. Manager at Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thanks for your review. Your feedback is important to us, we will make sure that your concerns will be taken seriously for our operations continous development. We would like to inform you that we value this type of feedback because it is helping us achieving our goal "The Perfect Guest Experience". Please do not hesitate to call the next time you stay with us, 204-778-8887 ext. 1002 if you need some assistance. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 140 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

I recently went with my teenager to visit family over Christmas. From the moment we got to the hotel, the staff were friendly and accommodating. Each staff member that we came across said hello and asked if there was anything we needed. The hotel room was a standard room with queen sized beds. I just want to say the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in in a long time! The rooms and the bathroom were very clean and the towels were plentiful. Although I'm a nighttime bath person, the bathroom was a walk-in shower rather than a tub. I didn't want to be a bother to ask to change rooms but I am confident that if it was a request, they would have made it a priority. We were so busy with family anyway and were not getting back early enough. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going up to Thompson.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is located very conveniently in Downtown Thompson. Relatively a new facility the rooms and the amenities ae quite good including the free breakfast buffet. I enjoyed my stay and will certainly book this property in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunkubaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel was amazing and awesome!!! They were fantastic to our hockey team and to the parents!!! Very clean! Very organized!!!!!! Best breakfast!!!! Amazing and wonderful place to stay!!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

In a city with very limited options, this is a welcome home away from home. Rooms are on the small size, but good enough for a short stay. Updated furniture and clean room. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, even though they can't quite give directions to a couple of the largest employers in the city! Good restaurants are also very limited, but they have a surprisingly good amount of your McDonald's. Pizza hut, Subways, etc.

Overall, I would stay here again on my next trip!

Room Tip: Really not trick here. The city is very quiet at night and even though the hotel seems busy, the roo...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FNet0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently stayed for a week and then even came back for another stay. It is just a wonderful hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The beds are the best part. Awesome and comfortable. The rooms are very well appointed. The breakfast is very tasty and well stocked every day. Certainly enjoyed the variety. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trlvnman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Newly built hotel. Very clean. Food area is spacious and the food offered with the free breakfast is top quality and delicious. Staff are extremely friendly, helpful & courteous. Rooms are spacious, clean and very attractive. We visit Thompson once a year for business and will continue to stay at this hotel. Superb location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjluckyones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thompson hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Thompson
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Thompson
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Interior Inn and Executive Suites
0.4 mi away
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
#1 of 5 in Thompson
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites

Address: 205 Mystery Lake Road, Thompson, Manitoba R8N 1S6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Thompson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Thompson
Price Range: $108 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing