We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought I Couldn't Top My Stay From Last Year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Thompson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

When you are away from home for three weeks, you certainly are looking for a home away from home and that is what the Lakeview in Thompson is. There are newer hotels in town and other located closer to the Boston Pizza where I go to watch the Jets games but I am a true blue Lakeview guest. Michelle and Donna will literally jump through hoops to please their guests.

I love their suites with the big soft King beds and pillows. The third week of my stay, I would set the alarm early, just so that I could cozy up and go back to sleep in that bed. Every morning I would have a fresh bran muffin and peanut butter. Something about it was extra yummy and it was hard for me to try other items. But when I did the extra thick raisin bread was great as well as their choice of yoghurts.

The hotel is very sound proof and I always feel so safe and secure. I used the stationary bike in the rec room on a regular basis and appreciated not having to go out into the bitter cold to get some exercise.

Thursday evenings they put out a crockpot supper for their guests. Chili one week, chicken soup the next and beef stew a third time. Nice and light and so nice not to have to resort to fast food again. A lovely and thoughtful touch.

Gotta run and catch my plane but wanted to share my wonderful repeat experience with you.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kathryne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank You Kathryne for your response on our property! We are so glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and "yes" we are not new, but we are a "home away from home", and will continue to offer the best to our Lakeview family!
So "Thank You"!
We will see you soon!
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 80 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

I love staying at Lakeview Inn & Suites... My dog does, too, especially considering that he's welcomed with dog biscuits whenever he walks in! Lakeview staff are always friendly and helpful. The accommodations are comfortable, clean, and spacious. If you are travelling with a canine companion in the Thompson area, Lakeview is the best place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank You for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are a Pet Friendly property, so where you travel, your pet may come along with you!
We hope to see you again real soon!
Have a great weekend!
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed here quite a few times with work. There are two members of staff who are pleasant, the others you are lucky if you get a grunt. The girl who checked me in said 'put your names at the top' when we checked in and that was it, no hello, no welcome, no smile. Didn't even tell us our room number, lol. Lucky it was wrote on room key envelope. Gym, jacuzzi and sauna was locked the entire length of our stay. Our toilet broke 4 times, so we manually fixed it each time after that, as were sick of calling the guy back. They did offer to move us if it broke again, but as it was last night couldn't be bothered. Loud drunk people in halls, banging and shouting on doors during the night. The outside door never latches so on a semi regular basis there are homeless people sleeping or wandering the halls. Our room had a door to the outside, which wasn't secure, it seemed a bit of an effort for them to come and close it, as 'its frozen.' Yep I know that! ' Change us to a room that is secure then.' Then to top it off, a group of kids decided to play mini stick hockey at 11pm, after calling front desk and getting no answer, I asked kids to move somewhere else. They kindly did and took it upstairs, so a herd of Elephants was running up and down the halls, when we had to be up at 4:30 am it wasn't nice! In the spring and summer, you get greeted from your vehicle by the local alcoholics who love to gather in the parking lot, cannot say I'm going to miss that! Thankfully we have a great boss, and he is no longer using this hotel for our business trips. It used to be a nice place to stay but drastically has dropped in customer service and security.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chestermb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for bringing all of your concerns to our attention. We appreciate receiving guest feedback as this is the only way we can hope to improve.
This winter has been extremely challenging for many buildings and ours is no exception. I have discussed your security concerns with our maintenance manager and our head office. They advise they are looking for better options to ensure all of the exterior doors do properly latch and are secure.
Our guest service members are generally wonderful ambassadors for our hotel who provide exceptional and friendly service to our guests. This instance really is an exception rather than the rule. Your comments have been noted and were discussed with the entire team.
It saddens all of us to hear you and your co-workers will no longer be staying with us.
Once again we sincerely thank you for bringing all of your concerns to our attention and assure you each is being addressed with urgency and attention to finding solutions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have stayed here a couple times now and it is our preference even if we don't have our dog with us. The staff are extremely friendly an accommodating, breakfast is good, the rooms are large with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank You for the wonderful comments regarding your last stay while being with us! We thrive to be the preference hotel of your travels and hope to see you all again real soon!
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Very nice hotel. Competitive price. Great location. Free breakfast of very good quality consisting eggs, yogurt, cereal, coffee and juice, fresh waffles which were very tasty. Friendly staff. Free wifi

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harsahil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Happy Winter Day,
Thank-You for commenting on the breakfast area as well as the service that Lakeview Inns in Thompson delivers! We hope you continue to enjoy your stays with our property!
See you again real soon!
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff here are great they remember you by name, the rooms are very clean, the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful and a wide variety, very nice place to stay,Michelle the manager was great, staying there it is all about the guest, wonderful place to be. Like home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sully798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed here for a night in mid-January for work and found the hotel to be very comfortable and clean. The staff were tremendously helpful and friendly, giving us tips on restaurants, allowing us to check in early and also providing a space for us to keep our bags for the last five hours before our flight left. Thompson hospitality is on full display at this cozy place. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybug889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Good Day
Thank-You so much for your recent review on Trip Advisor! It is great to know that you had found the property very comfortable and of course the staff!
We hope to see you again real soon!
Stay Warm
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thompson hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Thompson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Thompson
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Interior Inn and Executive Suites
0.2 mi away
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
#1 of 5 in Thompson
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson

Address: 70 Thompson Dr | New Town Square, Thompson, Manitoba R8N 1Y8, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Thompson)
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Thompson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Thompson
Price Range: $91 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the downtown business district the Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson provides a welcoming lobby with a cozy fireplace, friendly services and the warm touches of home that make this hotel a great choice for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Thompson Hotel Thompson
Country Inn And Suites Thompson
Thompson Country Inn
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing