We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience Staying at the Iceberg Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iceberg Inn

Iceberg Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Churchill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Iceberg Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Churchill
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience Staying at the Iceberg Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The inn is cozy and close to everything. The owner is kind and ensures his guests are happy. The rooms are bright and clean. The inn has wonderful northern art. It was great to learn about Churchill by viewing the art and speaking with the owner of the inn. Overall, my mom and I were very pleased with the inn and highly recommend it.

Kim and Joy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
335 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The iceberg Inn was very basic. The rooms were clean and neat but no amenities. The price was very reasonable. If you were looking for lodging with a bar and restaurant then this not the place for you. This Inn is typical of the types of accommodation in the Arctic and sub Arctic.

My lamp did not work. No one checked to make sure that everything was working. The pipes made rattling noises.

There are only 7 rooms in this Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

The Iceberg Inn was clean, warm, comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It's probably a ** hotel, but for Churchill it is very nice.

Stayed November 2009
Helpful?
7 Thank RickR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2008

My two daughters and I were travelling with Fronteirs North on a four day polar bear vievwing package, there were four others in the group plus a guide. All accommodation in Churchill is basic and we had asked for the best we could get. The Icebeg was a shock, on arrival it looked a bit like a demountable home. Our luggage had arrived earlier as the flight got in at 8am and check in was 3pm. Reception was open but unattended, when someone arrived they told us we should have just gone to the room containing our luggage as rooms were open. There were only 8 rooms. After the initial shock we rather enjoyed it, the rooms were very basic with two single beds, they were clean as were the en suite bathrooms. Small fridge came in handy as there is no breakfast available. The reception, living room was small and warm with TV coffee and tea. Washer and dryer was available free at any time, great when wearing lots of layers.
The Iceberg was in a great position in the middle of town close to all restaurants and shops,
The owner happily stored all our luggage on the last day as we had a late flight and welcomed us to use the living area any time that day.
After the initial shock it was a fun, cozy comfortable stay.
Our only complaint was that the no smoking rule was not adhered to.

  • Liked — great position, warm friendly.
  • Disliked — cigarette smoke
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank crisnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2008

We stayed in Churchill for 7 nights; we took the train so we figured that we might as well make it worth the trip. We stayed at the Iceberg Inn and we were very impressed by the cleanliness and the affordability of the place. Dick Hunter, the hotel owner, has been living in Churchill for over 25 years. He was extremely helpful and made us feel right at home in his inn.

  • Liked — Owner's personality/hospitality
  • Disliked — Some noisy tenants
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank aabboodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Churchill hotels
0.2 mi away
Bear Country Inn
Bear Country Inn
#5 of 5 in Churchill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Churchill Hotel & Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Tundra House Hostel
Tundra House Hostel
#3 of 6 in Churchill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iceberg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iceberg Inn

Property: Iceberg Inn
Address: 184 Kelsey Blvd, Churchill, Manitoba R0B 0E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Churchill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Churchill
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Iceberg Inn Churchill, Canada - Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing