We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat”

Gypsy's Bakery and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Churchill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Gypsy's on a lunchtime and evening. The food was great and very reasonably priced. The staff were great. Would recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allotment_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    127
    32
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
441 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had lunch at Gypsy's one day. During lunch at high tourist season, it is tough to get a table and service is slow.

When we were on the Tundra Buggy our lunches both days were catered by Gypsy's. The bread in the sandwich was excellent and the soup was very good. Our tour leader picked the desserts, which were far to rich for my taste. (We chose lighter sweets from the broad selection when we ate in the restaurant.)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EveSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We ate 3 meals a day for 5 days in or provided by Gypsy's. Good thing the food was really good. The staff are also very fun, and really do their best to give good service, which is amazing on the days when it is super crowded in there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank airportbabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat..”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had several meals at this wonderful place and all were marvellous. All the food was delicious, but be sure to try any of the soups and a special mention for the Portugese tarts which are to die for....just talk to the wonderful Helen. Very reasonable prices and they never cease to amaze how they can provide such great food in such a remote place. All the staff are terrific and I cannot praise them enough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank montob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't Miss The Sticky Buns @ Gypsy's Bakery”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The food is good but the Bakery is outstanding. What a great place to start the day when in Churchill

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Billb1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gypsy's Bakery and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gypsy's Bakery and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing