We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great, clean hotel with excellent service. Would like some more in-room entertainment to help pass the time in the evenings for business travel. Hollywood movies would be nice. A little expensive compared to others but very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Brandon Inn in February 2014. We are glad to hear that everything went well during your stay. We have been looking at adding movie options for in room service. It is something that we hope to have in the near future.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    97
    32
    14
    5
See reviews for
114
62
14
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Strathmore, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very nice new hotel and was conveniently close to the airport. Rooms were nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Did not have the complimentary breakfast but it is provided. No attached lounge or restaurant but fast food is in the vicinity. It would be an OK walk in the summer but you would be driving in the winter!. Is in a new development right on the #1 hwy and food services will likely be added in the future. Dispite being on the main highway the room was quiet. Would stay at this hotel again for my next business trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Brandon Inn. It is important to us to ensure that every guest experiences a great stay and we happy to hear that we met all of your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

The young lady was great at the check in, also helped me book in for my flight the next day. Good breakfast and a nice room. Convenient location just off the highway. Fitness and pool available for use. Breakfast had hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ROB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Brandon Inn. Customer satisfaction is a top priority to us therefore we train our staff to go above and beyond for guests to make sure that everything with their stay is enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights during a trade show and have a previous time as well. The hotel is very new, my room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful if needed. Breakfast was included, and it looked acceptable although i'm not a big breakfast eater.

For someone passing through the City, the location would be extremely convenient as it is right along side the Trans Canada highway.

There's a water slide but of no interest to me on a business trip. Although I should be more interested in the exercise room than I am, the equipment looked to be in good condition and there were numerous machines to choose from.

I have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timwit61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Brandon Inn. We are happy to hear that everything went well with your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawota, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Each of these hotel stays whether business or personal have been a good experience. The beds are excellent and the rooms are clean and well put together. I would definitely recommend for anyone to stay at these hotels and I look for the Best Western Plus locations in my hotel search when I am looking to book a hotel. Phil

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Brandon Inn. Guest satisfaction is a top priority of ours and we are very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations with the property. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Water Slide was hurting kids!! Much to fast.(it wasn't just my kid) After my kid hit his head a guy told my his girls got hurt also. The room was very clean and the hotel staff were very good. I found the beds to be very bed did not sleep good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Curtis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very friendly staff. Good variety for breakfast. Fitness room equipment works. Room very comfortable and has a thermostat to control the temperature. I find there is excellent value for the price, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Elizabeth, thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great comment of our hotel. We always try to do our best to provide great customer service. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brandon hotels
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
1.0 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
3.8 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
4.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#12 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn
Address: 205 Middleton Ave, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brandon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brandon
#4 Business Hotel in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing