We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brandon Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

you can still smell the fresh paint! big room, nice beds (two double queens). nice and modern decor. Bathroom is good sized and has very new fixtures etc. I wish I could stay for more than the one night I'm staying. Exactly what you'd expect from a modern best western. do stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 393 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

Loved it! Super clean and fresh. Awesome pool with water slide though maybe a little chilly and no real shallow end for little kids. Hot tub was out of order but sauna was working. Pretty easy to find. Make sure to ask for their best rate. Saved us 20$ for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indipeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Trip west to Swift Current from Ontario through the States and back through Canada. A lot of hotels, most okay, some a disappointment. This hotel, so fantastic (even pricewise). When we opened the door to the room I was almost breathless. Had just spent nearly as much per night in Swift Current for a not very good hotel with a pool and slide out of order and a marginal room. If you are thinking of staying here, DO IT!!! Our son and daughter-in-law loved the great waterslide after a long driving day and the room was 5 star!! Also a fridge and microwave, free wi-fi. Breakfast room is on the small side but the room makes up for everything.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jan and Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived at the Best Western for our early check-in since we had a wedding to go to. The staff at the front desk were super nice and accommodating! The room was very clean and modern. My son,9, loved the waterslide at the pool! The hot tub was out of commission which was a shame but over all the stay was excellent!
The staff were super friendly except for the breakfast lady.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemommy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a really nice hotel. The room was spacious and quiet and the beds were really comfy. One suggestion would be to have a shower seat available for the tub - otherwise the accessibility was great.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank TravellingWithWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Very comfortable and well appointed rooms.It's a newer hotel which is readily apparent when you check in to your room. Very friendly hotel staff. Room includes a hot breakfast but unfortunately as the power was out we had to settle for continental but not a problem as there was still plenty of choices. After we checked in we received a call from the front desk that for some reason our credit card wasn't working and could I go over my credit card information again. Turns out this was a scam. Apparently they call hotels at random and as calls are automated ie you punch in a room number and the caller is instantly connected. Apparently these scammers were working hotels in the Brandon area. .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jakobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Brandon Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to write and hope you will
accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.
To prevent further problem due to credit card scam, we deactivated automated transfer feature on our call system. All incoming calls go to front desk to verify guest name and room number before transfer calls. Also, we put the notice that credit card information should not be asked on the phone after checking in, and inform all guest when checking in.
I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy
one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed at this very new hotel over the past May long Weekend. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a very new hotel and not very busy at all. I always request the top floor of a hotel when I stay and they were very accommodating. I think we had the whole top floor to ourselves most of the weekend. This hotel is very handy to Brandon. You do not hear any highway traffic at all.
The breakfast is included and it is very good. When they are busy, they have bacon and sausages out, but not everyday, which would have been nice. The muffins were a bit dried out, but they offered ready made breakfast sandwiches that I recommend. We took ours up to our room and microwaved them there. The coffee is good.
They have flat screen TVs everywhere. The pool is real nice, but you are kind of on display to the main lobby when you swim . Everyone can see the pool as they walk in, but they have a great waterside. The pool was out of order?!? when we arrived the first night, so that was a little disappointing. They also have a wonderful gym with all new equipment.
Our second day there, I had to ask for more shampoo and conditioner, and they only had given us only one bar of soap, but when I asked for more the girl at the front desk was very generous in supplying me with more.
Over all I would stay there again, the price was right and it was very nice to be in such a new hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter and have great view of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HulaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brandon hotels
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
3.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Brandon
Comfort Inn Brandon
#8 of 15 in Brandon
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
3.8 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
4.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#12 of 15 in Brandon
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brandon Inn

Address: 205 Middleton Avenue, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brandon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brandon
#4 Business Hotel in Brandon
Price Range: $127 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brandon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Brandon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brandon Inn Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing