We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look forward to coming back here!”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #3 of 135 Restaurants in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Pizza, pasta, subs, poutine, salads, appetizers and more. High quality, great tasting food; exceptional service. Delivery, pick-up or Dine-in. Family Owned for 32 years. Call or order online today!!!
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Look forward to coming back here!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a very tiny, busy place...but the food is wonderful and the staff are very pleasant. We were in Brandon on a Monday...and had a brief wait for a table...but it was worth it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank palettepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    29
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Best place in Brandon!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Our family orders here every week and it is by far our favourite restaurant. Baked spaghetti, chicken and bacon sub, gutbuster, and fries or a parcel are our favourite items. Hands down the best place!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“PIZZA WASN'T COOKED!!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Wont be ordering from here again! we ordered an extra lg and guess its too big as the middle wasn't cooked and real soggy! It hit the garbage fairly quickly. The sub that was ordered was good, not great, but a lot better then the pizza.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rogercsr2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were told it was great .... they were right!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

A good friend advised us to try Pizza Express and Marino's once we found Tom's Pizza had closed. We had enjoyed Tom's for several years and were sad to find they had closed. But Brandon is lucky with their other options and while we could easily eat pizza from either location again and again it was the subs at Pizza Express that were special.
When we visit Brandon again we will likely toss a coin when ordering pizza because both are very good and it comes down to personal preference amongst all of us deciding. But we now know to order a sub or three at Pizza Express. We have never had any sub even remotely close to how good their subs are. they were so good that as we left for home we ordered extra subs to bring back for others to try. Massive subs, lots of filling -great fillings. One might be a supper, but 1/2 is plenty for a generous lunch.
Be sure to check them out if you are in Brandon.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pegger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome subs /value”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am new to Brandon and randomly stumbled on pizza Express. The sub was huge and so tasty. It took me 2 sittings to finish it! I am definitely going back and will tell others to as well

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugene183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing