We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Motel 6 Brandon MB

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Brandon MB
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

very clean motel, very nice welcoming front entrance, lots of parking, pet friendly , continental breakfast, great location & friendly staff!! I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends! - renee

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rstj1729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 178 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Its clean but sounds in the room echo. The bed is too firm, mattress on a board. No drawers to put clothes in & there isnt a padded chair, only 2 wooden chairs. Nothing to make coffee with. Its not a room to go to, to relax after a 12 hour drive. First & last stay here for me. As title says, functional is the only discription of this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jspeter, Manager at Motel 6 Brandon MB, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Brandon. Your feedback is very important to us.
At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.
Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sam Kim
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Normally I do not stay in Motel 6's. This motel looked new and modern. Was pleased with the room. It was clean, good heat, hot water and comfortable bed. Based on price of other motels this was a good deal. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a clean, somewhat modern hotel but the walls are paper thin ! You can hear the elevator ding which is not so great if you had no plans of waking up at 6am. You can also hear when people are turning on and off their tv's in their rooms.If this is a stopover on your travels and you want an early start this hotel is great for that.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank ManitobaCrewofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jspeter, Manager at Motel 6 Brandon MB, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

We are gratified that you took the time to review us even though you did not have the best time while staying with us. The only way we sometime hear of problems is through theses reviews. I am very sorry that you had to undergo an issue with noise.
We try to turn of sound from Elevator but according to the Manitoba elevator police, we cannot turn off the sound of Elevator. Also, that time, we had a lot of kids hockey teams in our property and they pushed elevator button a lot of time. Finally, they broke up our elevator button for that time.

Please allow us the opportunity to show you a better stay when you are in Brandon again.

Sincerely yours,

Sam Kim
Assis. GM
Motel 6 Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

we went to Brandon fo the weekend and weren't too fussy about where we stayed. never gave this place a thought for some reason, but when everywhere else was booked we gave them a call. right from the booking through the stay this was one of the most enjoyable places we have ever stayed. great service, super clean and comfortable rooms easy access and good parking. i have looking for a weak spot and there isn't any. we will definately be staying there again. next time they will be the first place we call. oh and i can't forget to comment on the room temp. how many places do we go where the room is either siberia or the sahara? the temp was perfect and temp control actually worked. not kidding.
not to be critical but sound did carry pretty well in the place. it wasn't an issue though.

Room Tip: it is a pet friendly place so if you have allergies make sure they know and you will be put in a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aberwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed here last week, & i cant stop thinking about awesome of a hotel it is. The employees are so nice & friendly. The rooms were spotless, beds were cozy, breakfast was always full & food was great! Will be going back soon!!! :) definately recommend it to everyone!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tristyn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We checked in after a good meal at The Keg. The wind was howling and it must have been 35 Celsius below with the wind chill. The service was very good, the room was clean and very comfortable, we slept well and were up at 0530 to continue our road trip across Canada. Can recommend Motel 6 for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jameslesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brandon hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Brandon
Comfort Inn Brandon
#8 of 15 in Brandon
152 reviews
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Brandon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
165 reviews
4.1 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#12 of 15 in Brandon
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Brandon MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brandon MB

Address: 815 Middleton Ave., Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Brandon
#6 Business Hotel in Brandon
Price Range: $73 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brandon MB 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new construction 89-room hotel features the brands' award-winning Phoenix prototype designed guest rooms, which include 32-inch flat screen televisions, granite bathroom countertops, wood-effect flooring and a contemporary colour scheme.All guest rooms have free wireless Internet access and an expanded cable channel line-up. Extended stay rooms complete with kitchenettes are also available. Guests can enjoy complimentary morning coffee and an expanded vending area in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Brandon MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Brandon MB Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing