We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay - again!”
Review of Keystone Motor Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Keystone Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay - again!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Came here for a show at the Keystone. The motel was right accross from the venue. Everything you need is within the vicinity of a couple of blocks from the motel. This is our second time here. We stayed in #9 this time which is further toward the back and found it much quieter and in room #1. The room was clean, bathroom spotless and there was hardly any noise even though there is a bar attatched to the building on the other side. It's not the Hilton,but it is a quaint little place. Service is good and helpful. Will be back next year!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chateaumau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very polite staff, very adequate rooms. Good sized fridges, microwaves. Friday night got a little noisy but thats to be expected given the location. The rooms were clean. I stayed in a smoking room two nights (i'm a non-smoker) and it was not really apparent that it was a smoking room.

The only two complaints, and they are very picky now, is that there is no bathroom fan and the digital cable does not allow for pay-per-view. Would have been nice to watch a movie and have it charged to the room.

That being said we will go back!

Room Tip: If you have a service truck you can back it right up to your door on the main level rooms. Rooms cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MacRaeContracting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinawa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

It was in a very convenient location but that was about the best of it. We had to park around the back and then walk around to the front. We were intimidated by bikers on the way to our room. There was a shouting match between security and guests in the hallways between 1:30am and 2:00am. Glad we weren't traveling with kids.
The room was non-smoking but there was nicotine seeping through the pain in the bathroom and the quilt covers were covered in cigarette burns.
There was no fan in the bathroom, the entire room felt/smelt damp while we stayed there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lebek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Decided to stay at this motel for the location which is right across from the Keystone Arena. It was easy to find and very close to shopping and all types of food restaurants. It's not the most pawsh place that I've stayed at, but for the price and location - it holds a lot of value. Parking was perfect - right outside the door. Don't be leary of the strip bar. It's on the property, but is in another building attatched to another parking lot and is facing a different location. In fact, I had to ask my husband where it was because I didn't see it as a Subway restaurant was blocking the view of the building. It's not loud either, in fact, it is a quiet, safe area despite the arena across the street and the "entertainment" in the other building.The beer vendor is in the same building and a gas station was next door. We stayed in a room that was right by the front door and stairs which tended to be a bit loud for moments when people came in from an evening out as the walls are a bit thin. It's clean, it has comfortable beds, it's a great price, and the service is great. What more do you really need? Oh yes, one more thing - there is a Gondola Pizza right on site which has excellent pizza!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the front of the Motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chateaumau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Classic case of not judging a book by its cover. Lots of things could turn you off this place. Onsite stripper bar, check. Onsite beer store, check. Dowdy exterior, check. Dicey part of town, check.

Look, this was no palace. But, it was quiet, the room was clean, the beds were comfy, there was an adequate free breakfast and free wireless, fridge and microwave in the room, parking spot three feet from the door to my room, AND a $76 rate the night I stayed. I noticed no undue noise from the club. The armchair and air conditioner in my room had seen much better days, but everything else was just fine. Bathroom had clearly been recently upgraded. Front desk was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TallDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brandon hotels
0.3 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#13 of 15 in Brandon
45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
1.2 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
152 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Brandon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Motor Inn

Property: Keystone Motor Inn
Address: 1050 18th St, Brandon, Manitoba R7A 5C1, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Keystone Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Keystone Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Motor Inn Brandon, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing