We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stop on TCH trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Brandon MB

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Brandon MB
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    195
    44
    18
    4
See reviews for
228
87
31
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very enjoyable visit. The room and hotel was fresh and sparkling clean. Luxuriously plush bed and pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Roxann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM8, Manager at Super 8 Brandon MB, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We the Brandon Super 8 team members, like to see such great reviews, Especially on a Monday morning!! We receive many compliments on our beds and bedding and we love to hear those. That means that you had a great rest which is what our business is all about. We hope we can plan on seeing you again when you are in "Westman" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We were passing through Brandon after a mission trip to God's River and stayed a night here. First impression was so inviting. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Great breakfast. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM8, Manager at Super 8 Brandon MB, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your long journey to complete a review of the Brandon Super 8 . Our team here knows that the first impression is so important, making each guest feel comfortable from the first contact through to the final good byes are an important part of our service. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and will convey your response on to our other team members . I hope you have a safe trip home and that we can offer you our hospitality again if you are back in our area. thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here in June on our "Cross Canada" cycle trip. Our experience starting at the front desk was outstanding! Allison was super nice, and helped us out with bike shop locations and supper recommendations.
The motel has all the latest technology such as proximity cards to open the room door, and the rooms are beautifully decorated with nice colours and tasteful artwork. We saw a lot of motels on our trip, and you will be hard pressed to find better value for your money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM8, Manager at Super 8 Brandon MB, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Brandon Super 8. Our staff would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review as well. Hearing and reading reviews that tell of a staff member giving great customer service to our guests warms us all. Our new renovations have been well accepted by our guests and the local artwork seems to be the icing on the cake in each room. Thank you again and we hope that you will remember to stop in for a visit or a stay you are passing through Brandon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brandon hotels
4.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
4.0 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#13 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brandon MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brandon MB

Property: Super 8 Brandon MB
Address: 1570 Highland Ave, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brandon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brandon
#3 Business Hotel in Brandon
#3 Family Hotel in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brandon MB 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Your Home Away From Home! ”Welcome to our friendly Super 8 Motel located in the ‘Wheat City’, Brandon Manitoba! Our brand new hotel offers 79 non-smoking, guest rooms and suites. Conveniently located adjacent to the Trans-Canada Highway just minutes from the heart of Brandon, you'll find shopping centres, boutiques, restaurants, and more. We are by far the perfect choice in Western Manitoba.The Super 8 Motel in Brandon is the perfect choice for savvy business and leisure travellers. Our hotel offers luxurious surroundings featuring stylish room décor, and provides a refreshing experience combined with our super friendly service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brandon MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Brandon Hotel Brandon
Super 8 Brandon MB Manitoba
Super Eight Brandon
Super 8 Hotel Brandon
Brandon Super 8
Brandon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing