We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
180
133
55
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
133
55
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrock potstewshort staygreat place to staycomplimentary soupwaffleswould recommend this hotel to anyonehome away from homehave stayed here many timesking suiteroom was cleanfree breakfasteasy accesscomfortable stayexcellent stayexercise roomright next door
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 393 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was adequate. The pool was being repaired so we did not go in. The breakfast was all right but not terrific. There was no staff dedicated to cleaning the area and the tables were sticky as well as some items needed to be restocked. The free movies were a great feature. Our room was clean and well stocked. The bathroom was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Great place. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Fair breakfast. Convenient location close to the highway, you need a car anyway if you stay in Brandon.
Pool is very small, if it's important for you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topolinaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stayed here for one night after being stranded in Brandon as a result of vehicle trouble . The night prior we had to stay at another motel in town due to everything being booked , there was a car show and several other activities in town that weekend . Luckily we were able to spend our second night at the Lakeview ! They had our room ready early because we were stuck in town with 2 children and nowhere to go between the check out time from the other motel to the check in which is usually around 3 . Thankfully they were very accomodating and understanding and had the room ready for lunchtime ! Greatly appreciated ! The room was spotless , spacious and very comfortable . We used the pool while there and had a blast ... the breakfast was the typical continental breakfast but was still quite good . Beautiful breakfast area with a lovely wooden stairway and fireplace . The staff here are fabulous and do whatever they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible ! They certainly made what had started as a bad experience for us much more bearable :) Thanks so much !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanciann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

My husband and I moved across Canada, and stopped here one night. We did not call ahead, but we lucked out with plenty of parking, and a great CAA rate. The staff were nice and helped us out with the laundry detergent (there are coin laundry machines!) The beds were very comfy, and the breakfast was typical of a continental breakfast. I would highly recommend this to anyone coming through Brandon

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piccurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed here after a long drive from Saskatewan. Wow, what a nice stay. The bed is one of the best I remember from that trip. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Continental breakfast was good too. Parking lot had plenty of room for our vehicle with trailer in tow. I think it was about 100 dollars for the night. I consider it good value, not cheap but well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyratree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews