We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rain days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Staff was very helpful. They provide info and directions. They made us aware of all the services provided by the hotel. They allowed us to change our reservation last minute. They were unable to change the weather for us!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 324 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

Room had wet carpets, slow bathtub drain, dirty cups, unplugged lamps, and mouse traps. Did not lull me into a great sleep wondering about rodents all night. Breakfast was average. Would not stay again.



  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed for business for 2 nights. It is close to the highway but even with the window open all night, there was no obnoxious noise. Nice small pool, very clean rooms. My room had an excellent king bed. Lots of room and decent wifi service.

Room Tip: I have had rooms in this hotel on both the east and west side of the hotel on the first and second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayK2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Really friendly and helpful staff. Beds are good and room was clean.

The breakfast is about as weak as those free breakfasts get, but it looks like they have a pot of chilli or soup most nights so that is a bonus and handy in a pinch. Coffee was pretty good too.

If you rely on internet for your work, know that during my stay the wifi was really terrible and there is no hardwired port so you are out of luck if their router goes down. It seemed to cut out several times an hour and at one point was out for over 12 hours. You need seperate passwords for each computer/phone etc. so you end up with little passcodes on slips of paper scattered around the room. It was out for several hours and staff had to reset routers at least 3 times over 2 days. I was at the end of the hall, so that may have been part of the problem.

When I asked at the desk, they said it is a problem with their provider. When I asked if they'd called their provider, they said no. Maybe management could be more proactive in working with the provider to fix these issues. I would stay here again, but can't risk a poor internet connection so would probably end up somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have doors to the outside. Handy if you have a lot of equipment or gear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Clean & quiet room, very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. We have stayed several times previous and continue to come back, because of the comfortable room and friendly staff. ........................

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and quiet, the beds are good, and the complimentary breakfast is excellent. There's even complimentary soup and crackers in the evening. We stayed while my step-mom had cataract surgery and the staff kindly accommodated our need to check out an hour later than usual, without charging us extra. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Love the free wifi and movies at this hotel, very comfortable beds and nice size rooms,and great value. We would recommend again, Subway next door for late night snacks not close to down town Brandon but would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne Margret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brandon hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brandon Inn
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Brandon
Comfort Inn Brandon
#8 of 15 in Brandon
151 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
165 reviews
3.2 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
3.9 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#12 of 15 in Brandon
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon

Address: 1880 18th Street, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brandon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brandon
Price Range: $92 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the top of the North Hill area and the TransCanada Highway is the Lakeview Inns & Suites in Brandon, MB. Our professional team is dedicated to providing guests with outstanding service at just the right price. We feature 66 spacious and beautifully appointed Guestrooms and Two Room Suites that are perfect for either a business or family get away! Enjoy our many value added amenities including; complimentary Continental "PLUS" Breakfast, Free DVD movies, Free high-speed wireless internet access, Free local calls, Indoor Pool, Adults Exercise Room, Business Centre, moderate sized Meeting Room and much, much more. Experience the exceptional service difference for yourself! We would be delighted to have you as our guest on your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Brandon
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing