We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I am writing my review while I am sitting on the bed at the Lakeview inn and suites in Brandon Manitoba. I am here to accompany my husband who is here for buisness (8 days stay).
The pros: Staff fantastic, the room very clean, no bed bugs ( I did my strict inspection), no mold smell anywhere in the hotel, nice breakfast( continental plus, no meat but that's fine), Microwave, coffemaker and mini fridge in the bedroom. A few restaurant at a walking distance. They have some suite, meant for extended stay ( but you will not be able to cook meals there, they don't have a kitchennette, no stove or reg size fridge). They have a meeting room available, not very busy, so it's nice when you have to meet clients or doing some buisness in the area. The beds are comfortable enough.

The cons: Far from everything (need a car), no buses in this area, the fitness room (it's the size of a small walk-inn closet, 3 machines, stepps, and treadmill, if you are bigger then 125 pounds you will not even fit in the room, it's that crowded), the pool, very small, I have my doubt on the chemicals being done every day (troubled water, and no smell of chlorine at all), I went everyday for my laps . Old tv's and DVD players in the bedroom, it's blurry most of the time, would be time to change them. The hairdryer in the bathroom almost catch on fire while I was using it, sparkles where coming out of the back and the front of it , I unpluged it immediatly (I have very long hair, so I was a bit afraid). I told them, and they gave me another one right away . The pillows are very old , and not very comfortable. The coffe-maker and the fridge and just next to the bed so you can hear it all night long, but you get use to it after the third night.


I would recommand it to anyone who is just looking for a place to sleep (temporay stay), very clean, very professional staff, respectful, trusthworthy, (I left my jewellry and my electronic devices in the room everyday and I left with everything). If I have to come back, I would without any hesitation.

Room Tip: It's not a place for family ( nothing to do for children except the pool) the kids would be borr...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LineBoutinActress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 318 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a good sleep as this hotel is quiet. Helpful, friendly staff and free dvd movies is a bonus. Nice complementary breakfast. There are many eating choices nearby. It is just off Trans Canada highway, so very easy to get back on your travels. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good experience from reserving the room to checking out. have stayed there several times and each time we have been pleased. the rooms are clean and well stocked with towels etc as well as in room coffee. The breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold items would certainly recommend staying there

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buffalo2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stay a couple of times a year at this hotel in a suite as it has for the most-part met our needs. With two TVs and DVD players, my wife and I get to watch what we want. The unit has a handy kitchenette and the housekeeping is adequate. The rooms themselves are kept in decent repair but it's time for a decor update, or at least the upholstery could be freshened up.

The staff is always pleasant and helpful with light bulb and remote battery replacements, etc. The breakfast area is immediately in front of reception and the food is a step above continental, but always the same and predictable.

There are a few parking stalls in front of the hotel. The rest are behind where it feels less secure and where you have to walk to the ends of the hotel to enter if you have a key. Otherwise you have to go around to the front. This can be a cold walk in a Brandon winter. If you enter from the ends you either take the stairs to the 2nd and 3rd floors or you walk to the middle on the ground floor to its one elevator. The stairway in the lobby only goes up one floor, even though I overheard a receptionist tell someone that she thought it goes up to the 3rd.

The Lakeview Inn & Suites is located in a business area near the Trans-Canada Hwy. A shopping centre with a Walmart and a Montana's restaurant is a short drive down the hill. Oh... and there is no lake and there is no view to speak of.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms have there own doors out to the parking area for easier access if you can find a pa...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank access232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights when we were in town for a wedding. The rooms were adequate although I wouldn’t call them fancy. But they had everything we needed including a comfortable bed, desk and chair, a small fridge, iron & board, and plenty of storage space.

The staff at the front desk was helpful with check-in and answering questions as none of the wedding guests were from the area.

The complimentary breakfast was good and included waffles, breads, cereal, yogurt, and coffee/tea/juice.

There isn’t much to do in the area but it’s a short drive to the Walmart and other stores.

I don't know anything about Brandon so I can't tell you how it rates against other places in Brandon. But from my travel experiences, it's a good budget hotel that has all of the basics.

We didn't try the pool or gym.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisey_1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We looked at the reviews and decided to stay there. The hotel itself is nice and we were greeted by really pleasant staff. When we got up to our room. The bathroom walls really needed to be washed. The room is quite outdated. I sat on the bed and it was as hard as a rock. I don't like firm mattresses and this was extremely firm. The tv is very old style. We called down to see if there were any more rooms with comfortable beds. They said the hotel had all the same beds. We went for continental breakfast, which was very nice and had quite a selection. I really felt this hotel was really not at all worth the price we paid. I wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Nice room for the price. Check in was speedy room was clean. The only issue was that the tv didn't work in the room. We didn't find this out until almost midnight. The night clerk came to the room to fix it to no avail. The morning clerk was not snotty about it and we didn't have to suggest compensation for it. The staff were very professional.

In the end they gave us a very nice discount for our troubles.

I also enjoyed that our room had a garden door that faced the parking lot and allowed easy access with our luggage.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gineen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brandon hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brandon Inn
4.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Brandon
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
165 reviews
3.2 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
3.9 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#12 of 15 in Brandon
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon

Address: 1880 18th Street, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brandon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brandon
Price Range: $116 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the top of the North Hill area and the TransCanada Highway is the Lakeview Inns & Suites in Brandon, MB. Our professional team is dedicated to providing guests with outstanding service at just the right price. We feature 66 spacious and beautifully appointed Guestrooms and Two Room Suites that are perfect for either a business or family get away! Enjoy our many value added amenities including; complimentary Continental "PLUS" Breakfast, Free DVD movies, Free high-speed wireless internet access, Free local calls, Indoor Pool, Adults Exercise Room, Business Centre, moderate sized Meeting Room and much, much more. Experience the exceptional service difference for yourself! We would be delighted to have you as our guest on your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Brandon
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing