We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brandon MB(Brandon)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(Brandon)
$69
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Way Motel(Brandon)
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
162
122
49
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
122
49
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstewhot soupshort stayhave stayed here many timesfree movieshome away from homebagelswould recommend this hotel to anyonegreat place to stayroom was cleanfree breakfastking suiteconvenient locationcomfortable staynice hoteleasy accessshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 353 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Granted, the hotel choices in Brandon are very limited. This is our second stay at Lakeview - once last August 2011 and this August 2012. Both stays have had the same downside issues...got a smoking room when I reserved a non-smoking room; the pool is very small; the exercise room is so cramped that you really can't call it an exercise room; the breakfast area is far too small and the rooms while clean, aren't sparkling. One the upside, the location is convenient - the breakfast choices are good; the wifi is free; the staff is nice. I am not sure I would stay here again but since other, better, choices don't really exist, the Lakeview gets our business.

Room Tip: If you ask for a first floor room, you can walk in and out of your room directly. Try and get a non-smoking room. the smoking rooms are REALLY smelly.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here for a single night on our recent trip. It is a very well maintained place. My wife enjoyed the pool as I enjoyed the wireless internet. The room was well kept and was quite comfortable. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sterlinglee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Hotel rooms were very nice and close to #1 Hwy. Tim Hortons close by but have to drive downtown for a nice restaraunt. Pool was down for service on my stay but looked like a nice room. Staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatherLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel might not be a 'grand' hotel but it certainly is a truly fine place to stay. We stayed in business class on the first floor and the large rooms had French doors to the outside. The rooms were very clean as was the bathroom. It had a fridge, DVD player, flat screen TV. and comfortable beds. There were some lovely touches that included a Keurig coffee maker with a variety of K-cup coffees, hot chocolate and tea and popping corn, lemonade packs, cookies, etc. The staff were very accommodating (Mike in particular) and helped us with any inquiries that we had. The breakfast included yogurt, boiled eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and the other regular breakfast items, i.e. toast, bagels, muffins, etc. Everything was fresh and very enjoyable and everyone else in attendance seemed to be enjoying the breakfast. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: If located on the upper floors and can't or don't wish to use the stairs, please ensure the elevator is working before reserving your room. Just to be clear, the staff are very forthcoming about whether the elevator is working or not. It appears the elevator over heats when over used, i.e. bus load of travellers.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank castlegar46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here over the Canada Day weekend with the baseball team I coach. Had a room with a queen (though I was told a king, my mistake) rooms are pretty plain, the bathroom was spacious. Staff was freindly and curtiuos. Breakfast was standard continential, muffin, begal and cereal type stuff.

Pool is for smaller kids, but a nice patio area behind the pool outdoors was perfect for all the parents, used the hotel BBQ for a team dinner, the only thing lacking there was shade, maybe some umbrellas would be nice with the tables.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor were good to park in front of with a door to go outside from your room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews