We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
180
133
55
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
133
55
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrock potstewshort staygreat place to staycomplimentary soupwaffleswould recommend this hotel to anyonehome away from homehave stayed here many timesking suiteroom was cleanfree breakfasteasy accesscomfortable stayexcellent stayexercise roomright next door
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 393 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I've stayed here numerous times ( both business and personal) and it has never been disappointing. The hotel rooms are always very clean and comfortable. Good price and always a comfort knowing you are going to be staying in a clean room. These people take their jobs seriously and make you feel welcome like family. Very enjpyable place to stay. I know I have other choices in Brandon but am more than happy with this hotel. The breakfast is decent too, not fancy but fresh and always ready early in the morning.

Room Tip: The hotel itself does not have a restaurant. There is Subway next door for something quick OR if you want a really nice dinner the restaurant directly behind the hotel ( Alfred's) is amazing. Don't be surprised if yu have to wait for a table but it's worth it. Both are walking distance.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My sisters and I have stayed here twice in the last two years and have found it to be very satisfactory and reasonably priced.
You get a very good breakfast selection with your stay. They offer hot waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, etc.
We have played cards in the lobby (quietly of coursewhile visiting our relatives) and have had no problem. It is a good location as it is close to Tim Hortons and a good restaurant and is close to the highway!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor at the back as one of us is a smoker and so could go outside to have a cigarette and not bother the others. We could only get a smoking room as there was an event going on in the city and we hadn't prebooked. We checked the room prior to checking in and it was relatively free of smoke odour.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Locdal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I've stayed here several times and always find it great. It's nothing flashy, but everything is clean, the breakfast is surprisingly comprehensive and service is consistent and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground level room if you'd like to pull up your car motel-style
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freeheeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Don't let the name surprise you. There's no lake in view from your room. That's the motel's chains name. This was really a nice hotel. Very clean and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet. Bed comfortable. Room larger than average. Cost reasonable . Breakfast was usual motel fare of waffles ,cereal,juice and eggs, bagels. A block off the transcanada hwy so quiet at night from the truck noise. Shower had safety bar and a non skid mat. Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Joyous77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews