We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great as usual” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I've stayed here several times and always find it great. It's nothing flashy, but everything is clean, the breakfast is surprisingly comprehensive and service is consistent and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground level room if you'd like to pull up your car motel-style
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeheeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    89
    39
    8
    6
See reviews for
93
69
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
192 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Don't let the name surprise you. There's no lake in view from your room. That's the motel's chains name. This was really a nice hotel. Very clean and good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hlyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet. Bed comfortable. Room larger than average. Cost reasonable . Breakfast was usual motel fare of waffles ,cereal,juice and eggs, bagels. A block off the transcanada hwy so quiet at night from the truck noise. Shower had safety bar and a non skid mat. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joyous77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Travelled to Brandon on business, and found this great little hotel on the north side of town. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Pool is nice, though a bit small. Beds are comfy, but a bit too firm for me. I would definitely recommend this for anyone on their way through on the TransCanada. It's a little out of the way from the rest of town, but if you don't mind driving it's worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotaTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

My wife/daughter and I have stayed at Lakeview on several occasions and always enjoyed it. We have always booked the one bedroom suite which is a good size and allows for our daughter to be in bed early without the distraction of the tv, etc.

Staff is efficient and friendly - rooms are cleaned promptly. Pool is small but keeps my kid happy! Free breakfast is always nice.

Solid choice at a decent price.

Room Tip: Rooms beside the laundry vibrate incredibly when their staff is doing the bedding/laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dobiezeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

IT WAS AN AMAZING STAY AND THE FRONT DESK GUY MIKE WAS SOOOOOOOOOO HOT! HE MADE MY NIGHT. I called down and ask about the free video movies and he was very friendly and curtious! All the staff were wayy above average. The Front Desk staff were friendly and the Bistro across the way was just the cherry on top!

Room Tip: All rooms are great just ask the front desk workers and they will be happy to assist you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikem___154951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed at the Lakeview Inn and Suites in early March. The hotel was clean quiet and comfortable. We booked a suite as it was reasonably priced.

The suite included a private bedroom with a king sized bed, a full bathroom and a livingroom area with a wet bar, pull out couch/hideabed and chair. It was also equipt with a mini fridge and microwave. The hotel room had two TV's and DVD players which made it nice if children wanted to watch something on one TV in a diffrent room.

The hotel had a small pool and work out room. The pool area was clean and the kids seemed to enjoy it.

They offered free DVD rentals to all guests which was nice.

The offered a free continental breakfast in the mornings with a waffle station, cold cereal, toast, fruit and muffins. Coffee, Tea, Juice and milk was available also.

The lady cleaning up the breakfast was most helpfull when we arrived late and everything was shut off, she allowed us to still enjoy the breakfast.

Overall we had a great stay, at it was very reasonably priced compaired to other hotels in Brandon.

Room Tip: For the little more that it will cost, book a suite and you will have that much more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank court2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brandon hotels
4.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
3.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.9 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#12 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon

Property: Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
Address: 1880 18th Street, Brandon, Manitoba R7C1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brandon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the top of the North Hill area and the TransCanada Highway is the Lakeview Inns & Suites in Brandon, MB. Our professional team is dedicated to providing guests with outstanding service at just the right price. We feature 66 spacious and beautifully appointed Guestrooms and Two Room Suites that are perfect for either a business or family get away! Enjoy our many value added amenities including; complimentary Continental "PLUS" Breakfast, Free DVD movies, Free high-speed wireless internet access, Free local calls, Indoor Pool, Adults Exercise Room, Business Centre, moderate sized Meeting Room and much, much more. Experience the exceptional service difference for yourself! We would be delighted to have you as our guest on your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Brandon
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing