We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
180
133
55
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
133
55
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrock potstewshort staygreat place to staycomplimentary soupwaffleswould recommend this hotel to anyonehome away from homehave stayed here many timesking suiteroom was cleanfree breakfasteasy accesscomfortable stayexcellent stayexercise roomright next door
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 393 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed there one night on a trip to Ont. from AB. It was quiet, room was clean. It did have a stronger febreeze/air cleaner smell then i would have liked but besides that everything else was good. Didn't have time to try the pool so no idea how that is. The included breakfast was basic yet good as well:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viglundr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Have returned a few times. Clean rooms (the suite was great with kids) and reasonable prices (great promos!).

Computer and Internet in lobby and EXCELLENT free breakfast. Waffles, boiled eggs, toast, bagels. fruit, yogurt, muffins, toast, etc. At times, needed more seating and another high chair would have been handy.

Pool with washroom area. Would be nice to see a wading pool for the kids.

All in all, great value and service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I spend quite a few nights in hotels with my job and many of them are spent in the Brandon area. I've stayed in just about every hotel in Brandon.

Lakeview is by far the nicest hotel in the area! Quiet, spacious, comfortable rooms and the location just off the Trans-Canada highway is very convenient. The continental breakfast is very good and i've always had a good night's sleep in their cozy beds. The free movie rental service is a nice touch that makes this hotel seem like a home away from home.

I can't comment on the pool area because I haven't used it but it seemed clean though i didn't see a hot tub.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arlinfriesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Check-in was quick. Clean and comfortable. Breakfasts have a good standard variety of cereals, waffle maker, breads, etc. Cleaning staff do a great job. Pool area is clean and quiet. Fitness room has treadmill, eliptical and stair climber and everything is in good working order. DVDs in a dispensing machine and are free if returned before 4:00pm the next day however, I did not want to insert my credit card to get one.

Wireless room internet can be very slow at times which made it frustrating to get some work completed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy-in-Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

This hotel met one of my most important requirements - cleanliness. I'm quite picky about this aspect and was not disappointed. Hotel is also modern and well decorated. The price was good as well.

We stayed in a suite, which meant two televisions with a variety of channels which works out well for a family. Movies are available to borrow for free and each television had a DVD player, unfortunately one of the DVD players didn't work that well. Bathroom was large, but two sleeping areas were small. I had assumed incorrectly that there would be a hot tub since there was a pool. Pool was fairly small (looked a lot larger in the photos online), but kids enjoyed it, however they did say it was quite cold. Continental breakfast included waffles, eggs, toast, cereal, fruit.

Overall, I was quite impressed with this hotel, it was quiet, comfortable, affordable, modern and clean. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korinn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews