We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Updated Room and Friendly Staff”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The room was comfortable and the furnishings were recently updated. The bed was firm but comfortable and there was a larger than usual hotel room fridge. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The selection of items for breakfast was very good. There was a good variety of each item (ie. 4 kinds of yogurt, toast, bagels, cereal, waffles, pastries and fruit). There was also eggs and sausage which were good but could have been a bit warmer.
I would recommend this hotel if visiting Brandon or the area

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and backed onto a grassed area so it was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizkcbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagercn236, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Lizkcbrian,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are very pleased with our renovations and are glad you agree. We do offer a wide selection for breakfast so after a good night’s rest our guests can start their day off right!

Sincerely;
Elaine Scott
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 146 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

Room was clean and had been recently updated. We were on the main floor which has patio doors. Nice to unload and load the car. There was also a grill out back if you wanted to cook your own meal. Place was clean and quiet. If you are an early riser there is hot coffee by the ice machine. Otherwise, breakfast starts at 7am.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagercn236, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for your review Mary G! Our guests are our best advertising and we appreciate you letting other future visitors know of our offerings.

Hope to see you again!

Sincerely;
Elaine Scott
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Travelling across canada, last minute we stopped and stayed here. The front receptionist was excellent, very nice, knowledgeable, polite. The rooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable, different kids of pillow (soft,hard ) which was awesome. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Lots of options, the staff was very kind, helpful, the sitting area was beautiful nice leather seats. I would defiantly stay here again. Cleanest one I've ever been to !!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany2089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagercn236, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Tiffany2089,

It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. We truly appreciate that you took the time to leave your comments and are hoping you will return to Brandon in the future.

Sincerely;
Elaine Scott
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We booked hear because we like comfort Inn. We were not dissappointed. Nice room comfortable bed. Hot Breakfast in the morning.We stayed one night july25th 2014.Located next to Mcdonalds restraunts.Was a little more then we wanted to pay .But we did get a seniors rate which helped. Staff was friendly and helpful .I would stay there again

Room Tip: Bottom floors have patio doors to outside. With chairs to sit on
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snow451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagercn236, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are glad to hear you were not disappointed and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely;
Elaine Scott
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Attended a family birthday party and needed just a quick one nighted. Generally have been satisfied with the Comfort Inn chain for good basic accommodation, and this property provided just that. The room was clean, it was quiet, and the breakfast that was included was pretty decent. It's located at the very northerly end of Brandon, with access just off the Trans Canada Highway. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Make no mistake, this is not the Ritz, but it's a good, reasonably priced place to lay your head. Only complaint I had was that the pillows were a bit soft. However, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: we had a 2nd floor room and it was quiet. No idea about other rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagercn236, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Brandon Comfort Inn. We are so happy we were able to meet your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely;
Elaine Scott
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The rooms were supposedly "updated" but they were very dated. Furniture and carpet was worn down and hard on the eyes. There is no elevator in this hotel so no wheelchairs! As soon as you walk in you see staff in extremely overwashed and eyesore uniforms. (I would recommend this hotel spend some money on some little updates.) Our sofabed in the room was very dirty with food crumbs and a pocket knife (imagine if my toddler found that first??)
When I made my reservation I indicated a feather free room. When i got there, it felt to me that the pillows and duvet had feathers. Since my allergies are really bad, I consulted with the evening staff. Evening staff was unaware if the room did not have feathers, but when she came up she agreed with me that there WERE feathers in the pillow and duvet. I had to remove everything and my family was expected to sleep without a pillow. (Lucky for me, I had packed some in our car because we were on our way to camping.) When I asked what we were to do if I did not have pillows, she basically told me she didn't know.....I was very disappointed with this answer. So we had no duvet or pillows in my room. The evening staff did bring me some extra very thin blankets and offered to change our rooms because of the sofa bed. We were already unpacked and came from a long day with a toddler, so we did not have the energy to move after my child was so exhausted. It wouldn't have changed the blanket and pillow problem, just the knife problem.

In the morning I was told by the manager that there rooms are featherless. So my question is, why does all staff not know this, as the evening staff did agree with me that there were feathers in the quilt and pillows....The manager, Darlene, did not seem to think it was a problem that there was a knife in our dirty sofa and that we would have been made to sleep with out pillows if I did not bring them. It was my fault that the pillows felt like feathers....? Not happy about this customer service either.

The only redeeming quality about this hotel was the free breakfast in the morning. Scrambled eggs, bacon, muffins, pastries, bagels, toast, creamcheese, waffles, juices, coffee/tea, cereals, apples and bananas.

I would recommend spending an extra $20 and staying somewhere nearby. I was also led to believe there was a pool in this hotel, and there is not. There is a Best Western nearby that is supposed to be awesome, as well as a Super 8.

Room Tip: Don't go here.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacay0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagercn236, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and again we truly apologize for your negative experience with us.
Our property was renovated from top to bottom in May 2013 and we are happy that you did enjoy our breakfast to make your day a bit better.
Our housekeeping standards have been revisited with my Team regarding the dirty sofa bed and I have also ensured all our newest members of our Team are aware that we do not carry any feather products whatsoever for the very reason that our guests may be allergic to them. All of our prillows and duvert's are microfibre products.
We deeply apologize about this incident and the impression it has left on you. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future visit thru our City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel has been all renovated and now serves a hot breakfast which is really great. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and was very accommodating. Darlene -- the manager - is a great ambassador for the Comfort Inn chain and went out of her way to make sure that our stay was a great one. Thank you Darlene.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagercn236, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us here in Brandon. We are happy to provide some great service to our guests!
We do hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brandon hotels
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
0.6 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Brandon Inn
4.1 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#12 of 15 in Brandon
47 reviews
3.6 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 925 Middleton Ave, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Brandon has newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24 hour business centre. All bedrooms have also been completely renovated with new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tv's, new vanity and tiles in the bathrooms. All rooms are equiped with fridges, microwaves,and free high speed internet. Dine in our new breakfast room & enjoy your free hot breakfast that includes eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt, cereal and juice. The hotel is located just off the Transcanada Hwy1 (watch for the yellow airplane) and ideally located within 15 minutes of all businesses such as the Keystone Centre and Brandon University. Melt into bed with new Yours Truly bedding. We are pet friendly and offer ground floor rooms with a walk in patio door. A new level of Comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brandon, Manitoba
Brandon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing