We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, very helpful & accomodating owners!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Star of the Sea B&B
Ranked #2 of 16 White Rock B&B and Inns
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very helpful & accomodating owners!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here for the first time on the August long weekend. It was very busy in White Rock because it turned out to be a local annual festival. We ended up seeing an awesome fireworks show at eye level from our balcony the 2nd night. Was very hot during our stay and we enjoyed the large balcony from our room with the awesome view. The location is excellent for a fairly easy walk down to Marine Drive and a number of excellent restaurants.

Susan and Keith were very helpful and knowledgable with suggestions on places to go and things to see and do. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We definitely will stay here again anytime we are in this area. We chose the larger of the two rooms available which also has the larger balcony at the back side of the house away from the main street traffic and has a nice separate large sitting room. The bed was very comfortable and we had a very good sleep.

Thanks for helping make our 25th anniversary holiday a special memory.

Room Tip: Close walk to Marine Drive, back room and balcony is larger and quieter with a better sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
24
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This B&B was everything we wanted and MORE! Suan and Keith are gracious, friendly, helpful and go way beyond ! They did everything to make our stay perfect and completely exceeded our expectations! Clean, lovely home and breakfast was out of this world. Thank you so much for opening your home and hearts to us - we will be back! Kathy in Texas

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Incredible views from Susan and Keith's B&B in White Rock. Walking distance to the boardwalk with lively restaurants and bars. Breakfast at the Star of the Sea BB were my most memorable experiences -- homemade french toast with fresh fruit, scones, fritattas...oo-la-la. Loved this place!!! Highly recommend and can hardly wait to return.

Room Tip: Far bedroom to the left of the stairs with balcony and large bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We've now stayed at this fabulous B&B twice. Susan and Keith are fabulous hosts and their breakfasts are worth the cost of admission. We recommend it highly. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and comfortable. The views are fabulous. Susan and Keith were most helpful with day trip and restaurant recommendations. We will definitely be back a third time.

Room Tip: Both rooms available are excellent. The large one with the spa tub would be great for a single. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kudzulicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My second visit, love this B&B, they opened their home to my friends and myself. Five of us had the best vacation and the most incredible breakfast every morning, not to mention the view of the ocean. They know the area and help you plan your day with plenty of fun things to do. Thank you Keith and Susan. NP

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank np02404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

My daughter and I lucked out with the choice of Star of the Sea B&B in White Rock.
It is ideally located for short day trips to The George Riefel Bird Sanctuary in Delta and Boundary Bay in Surrey, among other places. We were treated to 30+ Snowy Owls, Sandhill Cranes that ate out of our hands and a wide variety of other birds, esp. abundant the Spotted Towhee (aka western race of the Rufous Sided Towhee), Northern Pintail, Bald Eagle, Great Blue Heron. :)
Susan and Brian are terrific hosts and went out of their way to facilitate our birding endeavours.
The clean accomodations are top notch ( very comfortable beds) and the breakfasts yummy, balanced and well thought out.
Go enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marylou234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2012

make this B&B a rare find. The minute you walk in the door you experience the hospitality and friendliness of the hosts (Susan and Keith). They go out of their way to make your stay special from serving tasty gourmet breakfasts to providing information on sights, things to do and transportation. Their home is beaufitul and each suite is spacious and comfortable. I loved waking up to a view of the ocean from my bed (Seaforever suite). Finally, the location is ideal - close to the ocean, boutiques, restuarants and downtown Vancouver. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Rock
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
263 reviews
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
South Surrey
BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast
#1 of 16 in White Rock
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star of the Sea B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star of the Sea B&B

Property: Star of the Sea B&B
Address: 1107 Fir Street, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 4A7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > White Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in White Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Star of the Sea B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Star of the Sea, an elegant White Rock bed and breakfast on the sunny southern coast of British Columbia, in a truly unique seaside resort. Known for its sunshine, sand, incredible seascapes, White Rock enjoys one of the most moderate climates in all of Canada.Star of the Sea White Rock Bed and Breakfast is strategically located one block from the main street and three blocks up from Semiahmoo Bay, with ample parking, this is a beautiful place to come and enjoy. Our comfortable bed and breakfast guest suites and delicious breakfast wonderfully complement your seaside strolls on two kilometers of red-bricked oceanfront promenade. Each bed and breakfast suite features elegant furnishing, fine linens, sitting areas and unparalleled views of Mount Baker and the Pacific Ocean.Near our White Rock bed and breakfast you will enjoy picking and poking around on the simply delightful main street. You will also experience the barefoot invitation of the sandy tidal beaches surrounding the historic wooden pier and giant white rock. In no time, you'll be caught up in Marine Drive's carnival atmosphere, the boutiques, boardwalk and wide range of restaurants to choose from.Our White Rock Bed and Breakfast is...Close at hand to Rapid Transit routes into Richmond, Vancouver Airport and Downtown venues close to a great selection of 15 golf courses 3 blocks from beach / promenade shops and restaurants 35 minutes to Vancouver and BC ferries to Victoria and Gulf Islands 2 hours to Seattle, Washington or Whistler Ski Resort close at hand to kayaking, boat charters, hiking, bird and whale watching,art galleries, spas, theaters and so much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Star of the Sea B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing