We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Promenade Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in White Rock
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The pictures don't it justice. We stayed in the one bedroom suite with private deck. Great space to entertain or relax in the wide open kitchen and living room with lots of bright windows and an incredible ocean view. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 296 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

The rooms with the fireplaces and views of the water are nice and cozy. If you are placed in the back of the hotel (with outdoor hallway to your room) these rooms are more "motel-like" and don't have the fireplace. Not as good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your comments. All our suites come with fireplaces which our guests enjoy quite a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

After reading all the reviews we were a little nervous to try it out but the hotel options in the area are not plentiful nor highly rated. Glad we decided to try it for ourselves as we were pleasantly surprised! It is true that it is an older hotel and the front lobby could use the help of an interior designer to update it but no concerns. The room was renovated, modern and very nice. It was clean with the exception of the carpet which was in need of what should be a regular maintenance cleaning. There are a number of options for rooms and our choice did not have a view but was still very nice. People comment on the proximity of the trains and it is true but we found the sound of the trains not excessive and added to the experience. There is a little place to eat in the building that is very comfortable and has great food. It is nice to go for breakfast without leaving the hotel area and we sat enjoying the sun and the ocean and noted the locals enjoy it too. The hotel is right on the main street and shopping and restaurants are only steps away. I'd stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ocean view is obviously the best choice but the other rooms cost much less and you are right on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

It is great to hear that you were pleasantly surprised. We do maintain and update our rooms quite often. We are in the process of doing a full replacement of carpets for the entire hotel to better serve our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in a good location on Marine Drive in White Rock, BC. It has been socked in with fog for the last three days but such a good location to enjoy the beach and walk. Restaurants are nearby. I find this hotel very clean, nicely decorated, with a responsive front desk. I am picky but have found not found the negative reviews to be accurate in my three night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We love our location here on the beaches of White Rock and we are glad you do too! Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Canada and had a great time. The room had a kitchen, so it was easy to get up and have something to eat before heading out for a morning walk. The hotel is at the beginning of a water side walkway, a long promenade. The mornings were clear and crisp. A lot of fun shops and restaurants are all right outside the hotel. Luba at the front desk was very helpful with directions and information about the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We want to thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad you had a great time. It is indeed a beautiful walk along the ocean and there are many high quality shops and restaurants along the waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I did not get much sleep either because of the train or because of the neighbours, who were not really trying to be nasty, but the walls were just without any noise isolation. You could even hear the people talking next door.
Breakfast was really nice in the cafe downstairs, but the carpets and the corridors smelled of food and had spots all over. Really expensive for the conditions it offers, never again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djasta_Prasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We are sorry to hear that you did not get much sleep while staying with us. We do our best to offer our guests a good night's sleep and clean comfortable place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on a Saturday, September 21st, When I checked in, the reservation was originally for 2 people and I wanted to change it to 4. When I called the front desk to do so the front desk agent was quick to make a comment along the lines of "there better not be a party in the room", (which I found funny after what we had to listen to all night). We were out at a concert and got back to our room at 1am that night. A short while after, while trying to sleep, at 1:45 am I had to call the desk because the room next door to us had a guy yelling. Then again at 4:30 am, I called the desk and night "security" said he would have someone go up there right away. At no point did the yelling and doors slamming open and shut ever stop during this period of time (not sure what the security was doing). Then by the 3rd time I had to call the desk just shortly after 5am to tell them that the noise was still on going, the front desk agent (male) told me that it was a girlfriend and her boyfriend fighting. He didn't attempt to do anything about it, nor did security. I still don’t understand why I had to listen to this all night long, and they were not kicked out!!!!! For someone who works in the hospitality industry, I understand things can happen; This was attended to very poorly. I have called the hotel 2 times since to speak to a manager and haven’t received a phone call back, and it's been a week since I contacted them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammera21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Rock
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
600 reviews
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
405 reviews
Star of the Sea B&B
#1 of 17 in White Rock
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Promenade Hotel

Address: 15611 Marine Dr, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > White Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in White Rock
Price Range: $96 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Promenade Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Promenade White Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing