We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to eat. But still recommend trying other places.”
Review of Five

Five
Ranked #14 of 142 Restaurants in White Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: FIVE on White Rock Beach on the Northern edge of beautiful British Columbia produces some of the best Fresh Seafood Dishes the world has to offer.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good place to eat. But still recommend trying other places.”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Ate here twice while in White Rock about a week apart. Had the prime rib both times. First time was great. Second time was not so great. Inconsistent with quality. Prime rib was very fatty and had a lot of grissel and 2nd time was served beer in a dirty glass with lipstick in the rim, but I chose not to make a big issue of it. Second time was a less busy week night too.Location is awesome. Restaurant and decor is cute and good outdoor seating. With some quality control, this could become one of the number one restaurants on Marine dr.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    41
    13
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly service, nice view!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a really nice waitress! She did a great job. The view was lovely, right at sunset. This was our first trip into Canada, and this was a great place to have our first meal. My mother and I split the salmon and lobster gratin(because it was $34!!), and the salmon was overlooked which disappointed me a bit, because I was really excited to have some fresh sockeye salmon from the Canadian coast. My dad ordered the fish & chips, which were $19, a bit steep for fish & chips in my opinion. But, he said they were good. Dessert was also delicious! We had some kind of a brownie with ice cream, yum!

Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not as good as the original”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We went to this restaurant hoping it would be as good as its partner 5 doors away , Cielo's. Unfortunately, we found the service mediocre at best, the food was just ok and the restaurant was unbelievably noisy. The majority of the noise was coming from the staff at the back of the restaurant. Don't think we will bother again! We are locals and there is much to choose from in White Rock.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 154949Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Sangria”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Love this restaurant especially on a sunny day sitting people watching over the best sangria on the beach.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank aglama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing service and food: )”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I just have to write another review!! This place is truly amazing. Great food, service and ambience. The food is always fresh and interesting. It's suitable for groups, couples, dining alone, with or without kids. Have allergies and need to trust the chef?? this is the place to dine!!
Casual Dressy is the norm, and the Interesting & Delicious can't describe the intense and wonderful flavours. Kim is so helpful whenever she's there and it feels like she just knows exactly what we'll love on the menu. So far we love everything!!
See you soon, the Moller family and friends

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ALOHAGYPSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five also viewed

White Rock, British Columbia
White Rock, British Columbia
 
White Rock, British Columbia
White Rock, British Columbia
 
White Rock, British Columbia
White Rock, British Columbia
 

Been to Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing