We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Accommodations with a wonderful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 White Rock B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint Accommodations with a wonderful view”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I can't express how grateful I am for the hospitality that David and Marilyn Webb afforded us on our little family trip to White Rock. The spectacular views have definitely left a lasting impression in my memory, along with the leisurely stroll down to the beach and onto the beautiful White Rock Pier. I loved their little nautical theme and cozy atmosphere. Everything you need for a little family. Was perfect for us and our 5 month old little lady who ended up loving her first time feet in the ocean sand. I've always been for the seclusion and privacy of a hotel but couldn't have been more at ease and in our own little bubble of the world onlooking the Semiahmoo Bay.
Definitely worth a weekend visit with the family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have stayed at the Ocean Rose several times and would highly recommend it. It is a short walk to the beach and the promenade. Easy walking distance to many great restaurants. David and Marilyn are wonderful hosts who make you feel immediately welcome. Breakfasts are made to order and are FABULOUS.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our stay here was just awesome. David & Marilyn are delightful hosts and all about to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The Room(s) are made for up to 4 people and lovely decorated. Everything was clean and well prepared for our arrival. Even fresh fruits were on the table. Fresh served and customized breakfast every morning with a beautiful view over the White Rock Bay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great spot just over north of the border in White Rock BC. Perched above the beach with a small priivate patio. Spectacular views across the bay to the islands and Olympics in the distance. Room has a small attached room for kids and bathroom en suite. Fridge and microwave in room. Great set up. Feels very private. Friendly folks. Hearty breakfast.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FLETCHERBAYDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We keep returning because of David and Marilyn who we now call friends. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in White Rock and that's why we haven't. The view is spectacular as is the location. David and Marilyn make our morning everyday with great breakfast, conversation and coffee. We also look forward to a visit with Dumpling - the second cutest cat in the world (next to ours of course). We'll be back!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carguy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were there in June 2011 (not in January 2012, just had to choose an option when filling out the evaluation)

The B&B is very close to the border to the US; we visited Marilyn and David on our way from Vancouver to Portland, OR.

It was an amazing stay: The view is beautiful, the breakfast was very tasty - we could even order what we wish for breakfast (you take the breakfast in Marilyn and Davids part of the house, despite we arrived very late -, the Company of Marilyn, David and their cat was very warm, the room was very big, cosy, extremly clean - you have to feel at home, there were these little gestures, such as grapes and muffins in our room, which was wonderful, especially as we arrived late in the evening... there would be so much more good things to tell - just go there and experience yourself! We hope to be able to return one day!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife and I decided to get away from it all and picked White Rock for it's relative seclusion, beautiful view, and famous promenade and pier. So glad we did!

I've been to B&Bs around the world (Canada, US, England, France, Germany, Switzerland and Italy) and Ocean Rose easily compares. Our own parking stall, a warm welcome and walkthrough by our host - and the room! David and Marilyn have thought of everything. A huge open-concept room, fridge full of goodies, TV with a healthy stash of movies to watch, board games, postcards, flyers for local sights and things to do, the list goes on.

Of course it doesn't hurt that you wake up to a gorgeous view of the ocean through a picture window as big as the king size bed (you`re a mere two minutes from the water), then walk up to the dining room for a customized breakfast fit for a king. Point is, they've got you in mind. (As does White Rock's tourism board in general, apparently.) Their intention clearly isn't to do the least possible then charge you top dollar just because they can. They truly give you value for your money.

This is what made the experience really special for us: their personal touch. We all know this is why we choose B&Bs over hotels, but when booking a B&B for the first time, in the words of Forrest Gump, you never know what you're gonna get. No disappointments here - so glad we picked Ocean Rose. Great town, great view, and great B&B!

(Extra kudos to the friendly staff at Slainte By The Pier Irish pub for a fantastic dining experience and great entertainment!)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulMelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Rock
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Donna's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 16 in White Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Star of the Sea B&B
#1 of 16 in White Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast

Property: Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast
Address: 14466 Sunset Dr, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 2V8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > White Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in White Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your private ocean view suite just a 2 minute walk to the beach and an easy stroll to the shops and restaurants on Marine Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing