We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“# 1 with good reason”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Christines Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 16 White Rock B&B and Inns
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“# 1 with good reason”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were not aware that Christine's was rated #1 on tripadvisor when we made our booking. Now having stayed there for 11 days we can see why. Christine (and let's not overlook Ralph) put their hearts and souls into this lovely B & B. It has a beautiful view from the deck and is very well cared for and very clean. As anyone reading reviews about Christine's will see that the breakfasts get great reviews. The breakfasts are both delicious, healthy, and generous in proportions. Christine's is within a walking distance to White Rock pier and the promenade and (in a different direction) the central part of White Rock, BC. If you make the walk downhill to the pier, be sure to reward yourself by stopping by Dolce Gelato for some incredible gelato made by a very nice couple from Milano. We enjoyed both the Onyx Steakhouse and The Pearl restaurants.

Room Tip: Room #3 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonomanorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    2
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
12
23
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

If you're in the Vancouver area, you gotta stay at this place. Ralph and Christine are perfect hosts. The accommodation is great and Christine's breakfasts are out of this world.
We stayed 6 nights in the self-contained guest suite (equipped with everything you'll ever need) but ate breakfasts with the other guests - good decision ! The location is perfect - White Rock is beautiful and you're only 30 mins away from downtown Vancouver. Ralph is always at hand to offer sight-seeing advice and give directions.
We had a fabulous holiday - this place is heartily recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed for a week. Comfortable, clean and quiet accomodation with thoughtfully provided toiletries in the shower room. Christine provides lovely healthy breakfasts from a dining area with fantastic views of the sea and islands. Great views from the balcony of the very long trains coming around the coast! Christine and Ralph provide a relaxed atmosphere and guests have plenty of tastefully decorated living space to enjoy. Both are happy to provide/research local information for guests. This would definitely be our first choice for accomodation if visiting the area again. White Rock is a lovely place to stay and we enjoyed evening walks along the pier watching the sun go down.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

In White Rock for 4 days -- searched for B&B's and settled on this one - Most satisfied !!! These hosts know the meaning of great hospitality. Every aspect of our stay was excellent from the AIRPORT pickup (what a great service), the rooms, the food, the location and the smiles !!! Highly recommended on all counts.

Room Tip: Make sure you try the oatmeal !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

What a wonderful B&B. Gorgeous home, delicious (& healthy) breakfast, and super nice couple - Christine and her husband, Ralph. The airport pickup and drop off service was great - much more than we had expected. We will definitely be returning quests!!

- Brian & Deborah

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Thanks so much to Christine & Ralph for their amazing hospitality. We were made very welcome in their beautiful home and Christine's breakfasts were fantastic.
We'll certainly be returning!!!

Room Tip: Aim for the King suite - amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Outstanding service, easy access, healthy breakfasts... Loved the location!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Master Suite, which has a HUGE bathroom, sitting area, and a balcony. Very easy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Rock
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
South Surrey
BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast
#1 of 16 in White Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Donna's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 16 in White Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Star of the Sea B&B
#2 of 16 in White Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christines Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christines Bed & Breakfast

Property: Christines Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15093 Buena Vista Ave, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 1Y1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > White Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in White Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Christines Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing