We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above & Beyond for 6 year old's b-day!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gelateria Italia - CLOSED

Gelateria Italia
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Above & Beyond for 6 year old's b-day!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My son has a very limited diet, he is allergic to Gluten, Dairy & Eggs. We have been here before with our daughter (who does not share his food issues) and we LOVE their gelato! Also their coffee is amazing. We knew they do cakes to order, so we thought we'd just ask and see what they could do. Not only did we get the best ice cream cake EVER, it was vegan & gluten free!! They even went so far as to source an our son friendly cookie bottom!! We would recommend these angels to anyone with diet restrictions, or not!! They are angles! And for a boy who sticks out enough, to have the opportunity to eat a regular cake with his family on his birthday, you can't put a price on that!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
1 review
“The BEST Gelato in White Rock <3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is the most AMAZING home-made Gelato, we have ever tasted!! STOP!! Stroll no further! So many decadent flavours to choose from, so we as a family, order the generous 5 scoops in a bowl.
Our family favourites, Lemon, Mango, Extra Dark Chocolate, and Mars Bar (with big chunks of Mars Bar).
Warm, friendly, and family like atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
148 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was the most delicious gelato I have ever had! Nice selection of flavors and reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gotta love real gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming here quite a bit and love the choice and taste of their gelato. They even have a sugar free and gluten free options which are perfect for me! Worth a visit for the fresh gelato!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DutchLady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I go here (and only here) for gelato! There are so many on marine drive, but none compare to this one. Owned by true Italian's who know how to make INCREDIBLE Gelato, sorbet and ice cream. Real ingredients that you can taste and see- my mouth waters just thinking about it. My personal favorites- bacio, tiramisu, raspberry sorbet, mango, sour cherry... Seriously- they are all amazing!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NrG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Italia also viewed

White Rock, British Columbia
White Rock, British Columbia
 
White Rock, British Columbia
White Rock, British Columbia
 
White Rock, British Columbia
White Rock, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing