We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beavertails are a must”
Review of Zog's Dogs

Zog's Dogs
Ranked #75 of 192 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Zog's is a Whistler institution! Loved by locals and visitors alike everyone should experience Zog's whilst in Whistler. We offer Canadian fast food favourites such as Poutine- A combination of Fries, cheese curds & gravy. A perfect spot to refuel after a busy day of mountain adventures or grab a snack with the family and watch the world go by. We have our outdoor BBQ going 365 days a year, grilling up hot dogs and burgers as well as our world famous fried onions - Their delicious smell wafting through the village will be the 1st indicator that you are approaching Zog's! Be sure to come and pay us a visit on your next trip to Whistler!
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beavertails are a must”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

After a meal, apres ski, to start the day, my husband likes to order a beavertail. Nice and hot. Available at all hours.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leeds1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    92
    32
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Everyone likes hot dogs and poutine's!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I rarely, almost never, give a 5 out of 5 rating as I like to give the business something to work for. So a 4 out of 5 is pretty good in my books.

If you enjoy a good hot dog, poutine or beaver tail, Zogs will not let you down. If you like trying new mixtures and different toppings then this will make Zogs even more appealing.

Zogs isn’t a traditional hot dog stand as you can get your hot dog or poutine dressed differently. There are things like meat sauce, different types of cheeses, gravies, veggies etc.

I like poutine’s and I like hot dogs, so why not get a poutine hot dog? It’s the best of both worlds.

The items I usually go for are: Poutine Hot Dog, Mexican Poutine, Asian Poutine and the Jalapeño Cheese Smokie.

I have tried everything here including the beaver tails and the burgers which are also really good.

One of the best parts about Zogs is the location. It is right at the base of the mountain and is a stand out doors with seats and umbrellas. After a morning of skiing or snowboarding its nice to relax and watch the hundreds of people that walk by. In my opinion there is always room for Zogs!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cglof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average dogs, awesome onions”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotdogs/bratwurst are very average. they preboil, then put on grill for 3-4 minutes. Not cheap at $6.75. The big wok-like pot filled with fried onions that you dish-out yourself is great though.
The dogs at English Bay are WAY better and are 5 dollars including a pop. But it is Whistler afterall.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VanCityTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beavertails are awesome no matter what!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Love Beavertails rain or shine.
When in Canada I always check out towns with beavertails.
This wasn't a walk in place, it was a small stand, I've had better but I still enjoyed it.
They didn't have as much of a choice as other stores have, but like I said, it was a small stand and good for the beavertail fix!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Had a Brattie”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Good cheap and very tasty! Would definitely recommend for a filling snack / light lunch.
They only take cash though so be prepared

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zog's Dogs also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Zog's Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing