We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Take a Large Group”
Review of Legs Diamond

Legs Diamond
Reserve with OpenTable
Legs Diamond is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #75 of 207 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
Description: Legs Diamond is a new and exciting premium casual dining experience that is pleasing locals and visitors alike in "uptown" whistler. It is europe meets california meets west coast canada cuisine. Ricky Ray , thoroughly trained at cordon blue loves to play with food and it shows when you see his plates. Owner Gregory Pettit and his sons Callum and Sean welcome you to join us and see what this new place is all about.
Restaurant details
Description: Legs Diamond is a new and exciting premium casual dining experience that is pleasing locals and visitors alike in "uptown" whistler. It is europe meets california meets west coast canada cuisine. Ricky Ray , thoroughly trained at cordon blue loves to play with food and it shows when you see his plates. Owner Gregory Pettit and his sons Callum and Sean welcome you to join us and see what this new place is all about.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Kitchen tried to keep up by cooking 1 dish at a time. Everyone at our table that ordered salmon ate first, next beef, then pasta etc. Was uncomfortable for everyone.
Shared appies and desserts family style which helped.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DayTrip228160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 142 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I visited for dinner and we both were extremely impressed! The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the food was amazing...definitely recommend the French onion soup. We had been looking forward to visiting on our trip from Aus and it didn't disappoint!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Taylorr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Was reccomended to us by friends who also know good food. We would not go back - service was average at best and not all that knowledgeable, food was not great and menu needs updating, particularly wine list as they only had one of the four reds offered by the glass available. French onion soup was the best of the bunch but not great, and very over seasoned with pepper. Charcuterie plate looked like grocery store genoa salami with some white cheddar pieces. Duck was awful, overcooked, hard to cut through and not enjoyable at all. Caesar salad could be ok if it was 1/2 dressed and half the size - was basically half a head of lettuce drenched in dressing. Creme brule on the menu, but not available and this was a weekend in prime ski season.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tdctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

best dining experience, family owned, amazing portions and classic dishes with a unique twist. the owner knows his food!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Service was good, but food was mediocre.
Table was super-wobbly and in close proximity to the door ... we were blasted with cold air a number of times during the evening.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Garnett888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregory p, Public Relations Manager at Legs Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Very sorry to hear about your experience. You had our big incredible spaghetti stuffed meat ball s smothered in tomatoe jam and havarti cheese that everyone loves. You also had the Panko Prawns in our unique sambuca spiked cocktail sauce and is always a hit at Legs.
The beef Wellington times 3 I believe which is always a hit. Not sure and you don't explain why the food was mediocre.
Our antique mahogany table gets pushed around and yes it does wobble sometimes.
We installed an air curtain at the front door which stops cold air from coming in. You also had the restaurant to your selves except for my son and his friends which were at the chefs table, so you could have easily moved away from the door but chose not to.
If you are having problems with a table or cold air please do not hesitate to ask the server who can address these types for problems. To not say anything and then complain later makes no sense.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legs Diamond also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Legs Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing