We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent time, excellent staff”
Review of Ziptrek Ecotours

Ziptrek Ecotours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A year-round operation, Ziptrek Ecotours is the North American pioneer of zipline tours. We offer an entertaining combination of high-wire adventure and ecological exploration.Soar between Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains on Whistler’s most popular zipline adventure. A total of 10 ziplines are joined by suspension bridges and platforms over 150’ high in the tree canopy. Choose from 2 zipline tours and then fly through the ancient rainforest on the ride of a lifetime!
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Awesome time, the staff were fantastic. The trip isn`t just flying around on wires either, it is an eco tour, so it is very informative, and try to spot a bear!! Loads of pics up on my blog here http://www.glennfolkes.com/zip-trekking-in-whistler/

Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bear tour"
in 268 reviews
"mammoth tour"
in 56 reviews
"sasquatch line"
in 23 reviews
"hanging upside down"
in 23 reviews
"great fun"
in 103 reviews
"fitzsimmons creek"
in 21 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 41 reviews
"first timers"
in 27 reviews
"fear of heights"
in 33 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 38 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 30 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 17 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 22 reviews
"whistler mountain"
in 27 reviews
"visiting whistler"
in 18 reviews
"peak to peak"
in 19 reviews
"eagles"
in 558 reviews
Filter

1,394 - 1,398 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

We did the Ziptrek Eagle Tour. It has 5 Ziplines including one that is 2000 ft long dropping over 200 feet. If you want, you can do the last line into the village upside down. It is quite the rush. There is a little walking between the ziplines up in the trees and thru the forest.
You learn a little bit about the area which is very interesting. Also it provides a little break between the "Zips". WELL WORTH IT. A must do for your visit in Whistler

Thank Jdabroad56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrickH, Director of Marketing at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Jdabroad,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review of Ziptrek, we truly appreciate the effort and feedback. Sounds like you had a wonderful time!

Further thanks for the additional effort of posting & sharing a couple of your pictures.

Cheers,

Warrick Hubbard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Not a big fan of height but occasionally i get over it and I a so glad I did , Spent a great morning hiking through the trees at ground level and then flying through the trees on the wire, dont go for the entry level tours go for the mid or top range ones, I did the middle priced one and it was worth it to the very long and the very steep drops. Going along at high speed whilst boots brush past the tops of the trees is not something you will do very often so go for it

Thank BusBar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrickH, Director of Marketing at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear welshwookie,

Just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for taking the time to write your review of Ziptrek - much appreciated. I was pleased to read that you vanquished your initial fear of heights, or early trepidation, and decided to go out on tour. Sounds like you had a great time in the end, and we really appreciate you sharing your experience.

Cheers,

Warrick Hubbard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I decided last minute to do some winter zip lining, after tips from some friends we met on the mountain who raved about Ziptrek tours! They were right! We signed up last minute, an hour before the tour and were the only two zipping with 2 guides. Our guides, Rob and Dylan, were AWESOME. Something we didn't expect from the tour was to learn so much about Whistler's part in becoming a sustainable, Ecco friendly destination. Dylan and Rob were EXPERTS about the Canadian environment, animals, plants, trees, etc. it was so interesting to walk through the beautiful wilderness and get so much information!

The zip lining was fantastic! We decided to do the eagle tour...which was about 2 hours and included 5 zip lines...no experience necessary...the guides teach you everything and make you to feel so comfortable. We got some great pictures, and it even snowed while we were on our tour!

We would definitely pay to do this again! It was a great thing to add to our trip!

Thanks Ziptrek!

Thank Courtney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrickH, Director of Marketing at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Courtney A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of Ziptrek, we truly appreciate the effort and feedback. Wow, it sounds like you had a terrific time, and you did a wonderful job of detailing the experience. Being fortunate enough to essentially land a private tour is a great turn of events.

Also wanted to thank you for calling out the guides, they are obviously such a key component of delivering the overall experience, and it's kind of you to acknowledge that first hand (they also read these reviews, and it means a great deal to them).

Sincerely,

Warrick Hubbard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Ziptrek was so much fun. You zipline between Whistler and Blackcomb. It was snowy and beautiful. The guides were great. They are also very environmentally conscious.

Thank SeattleTraveler1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrickH, Director of Marketing at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear SeattleTraveler1_11,

Just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for taking the time to write your review of Ziptrek, we truly appreciate the feedback and effort. Glad to hear that you had such a positive experience, and the course was in its winter splendor.

I also see that this wasn't your first time out with us, or first time writing a review - so I wanted to also thank you for the continued support.

Sincerely,

Warrick Hubbard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziptrek Ecotours also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Ziptrek Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing