We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: There is a transit stop 100 yards from the restaurant.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

It was Keg consistent. I ordered a spinach salad. Everyone else had steak. They were all very happy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelMom7368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STIGR, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Love when our guests are very happy, thank you for letting Tripadvisor know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    335
    124
    57
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

It's been a few years since I was here at this location and once again I was pleased with the food and the service. The staff we encountered were all friendly , especially our waiter who was great. I had the New York Classic dinner and it was cooked perfectly and came out in a timely manner. My family enjoyed their meals as well. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onip1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for dining with us! We sure appreciate your comments and love hearing that you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Usual keg- can't go wrong”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Visited here with family while staying in the village. Ordered the usual steaks and was reliable as kegs are. A littler pricer than in the city. Service was fast and friendly and drinks were cold. Would go back

Helpful?
Thank islandlexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments! So happy to hear you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Filet Mignon”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent food in pleasant surroundings. Attila is a wonderful waiter who was very attentive but not intrusive. Thanks

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vancouverite66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Love you using the word “fabulous” in your title. Attila will be happy to hear that you mentioned him in your review. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food but too expensive”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The Keg is a great treat and the food/service is always good but they really over charge. It's just steak!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gambierkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Very happy to hear you enjoyed our food & service! Thank you for letting Tripadvisor know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing