We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 193 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: There is a transit stop 100 yards from the restaurant.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Went here for drinks here a lot, called in for food on Boxing Day expecting to be turned away but the staff were very accommodating and squeezed us in. Food was great, service was great, completely unexpected!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LouI4176VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Happy that you were taken such good care of and enjoyed the food and service. Thank you for coming in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 740 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

They had a wide selection of steak cuts. Everyone in our group of 4 had a different one and all were delicious and cooked perfectly to order. The rib steak on the bone was particularly tasty. The layout means that it does not have the usual din of a steakhouse so conversation was possible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MEBesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

I am very happy to hear that you all enjoyed your meals, thank you for taking your time to write about your experience. Hope to see you again when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Keg is known or steak. The one at Whistler Mountain does not disappoint. Super food, though massive servings. Outgoing staff. Fairly standard interior deign, though a lively and welcoming atmosphere. We had a lovely evening and rolled out happy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liketOtravel00742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for letting Tripadvisor that you had a lovely evening and rolled out happy. Love to hear that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I recently got to enjoy an anniversary dinner in Whistler village, the only catch being that we were there during the insanely busy Christmas holiday season. The Keg had a system in place to deal with the crowds, though, and our wait for the table was pleasant enough as we were seated in the lounge with a drink while we waited. Once we got to our table, our server, Phoenix, was phenomenal. He took the time, despite the mad rush, to explain everything about the menu, chat about the ski season, and give honest opinions about food and drink lists at the restaurant. He could've processed us quickly to keep the traffic moving through the restaurant, but I felt we were treated like true guests. On top of the service, the steaks were cooked perfectly and the sides and desserts were delicious. A great guest experience throughout, and especially Phoenix.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stu_chase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Love your review heading, so will of course Phoenix. Happy you were able to enjoy an Anniversary dinner with us and felt like true guests because you are! We really are happy you did not feel rushed on your special day, Happy Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Have been to many Kegs before and was very impressed with service at this particular one. The waiter was very friendly and went through the menu in detail to explain to the kids what the differences between the various cuts of beef were. Only downside to the meal was that this particular restaurant did not offer espressos/lattes/cappucinos at the end of the meal because they don't have the proper equipment to make them. Would have changed the rating from a 4 - 5.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for spending New Year's Eve dinner with us, we so appreciate your comments about your experience. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing