We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nearly Like Being in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crepe-Montagne

Crepe-Montagne
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: French, European, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
622 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Nearly Like Being in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have been looking for a option to recreate that perfect perfume in the mouth of a Parisian salted-caramel crepe. I have come VERY close here at Crepe-Montagne. The chef here clearly knows her-his stuff. The crepes -- white flour and also buckwheat -- are perfectly authentic, although a bit tougher than their Parisian counterparts. The menu has a lovely selection of fillings, both sweet and savory.

Service is attentive, as one would expect, but the food was slow in coming and courses arrived in different orders. It was all so delightful that it was not worth worrying about, but if it is something that matters to you, then be warned.

Sitting out on the patio took me right back to Paris!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SyrinxSounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    226
    70
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great beakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Ate here with 2 friends on departure day from Whistler, in April.
Great crepes, as good as any I have ever had.
All the ingredients where top notch. Staff is very helpful and keep it moving without rushing.
Good coffee too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 97hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Authentic French Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were in Whistler last weekend looking for a Vegetarian restaurant when we came upon this restaurant. They offered us the breakfast menu but we had looked at the Lunch menu outside so we requested that menu.

The Crepes were really good. Though I think we made them go out of the way to cook for us as they were only offering breakfast menu when people walked in.

If you go after 12.00pm ask for the Lunch menu as it is better than their breakfast menu. I would definately go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This tiny little place in Whistler is just fantastic. We have been here a few times now and the service is consistently good (always very friendly and very French :-)
The food is outstanding and loads of it ( way too much for us but our dogs love the take aways). The raclette is great, the meat is superb quality (especially the ham) and loads of potatoes, cheese and dips. It cat hot in here especially if you have the raclette so don't wear anything too warm. You can't book a table so that can be challenging - but show up either early or late (8:30) and you shoudl get in - either way you can always head out for a drink and come back when they suggest they will hold your table for you. Definitely one to visit. Reasonably priced too for Whistler standards

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley-AndyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went early to ensure we could get a table, this year, we noticed there had been a slight re-arrangement of tables which made life and seating a lot easier. Children catered for well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KCampins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe-Montagne also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Crepe-Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing