We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go again”
Review of Crepe-Montagne

Crepe-Montagne
Ranked #2 of 9 Dessert in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Bordon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go again”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had breakfast twice here last year while skiing, we are just about to go out to Whistler again as both our sons are working out there. Our first port of call is to treat the boys to a brilliant breakfast at Crepe-Montagne.. Great atmosphere,great food, great service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GillianBordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    229
    72
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dessert, great service. Fondue disappointing”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We visited for lunch on a day off skiing. It is cozy and romantic. I was expecting fondue like in France but it was a bit bland. The bread was not the proper French bread either. My boyfriend order a chicken and goats cheese crepe which was tasty but I thought was a bit expensive for the crepe. The dessert chocolate and caramel crepe was amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lozzyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very good crepe with vanilla fudge”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The location is very nice, just a few tables in a cosy restaurant. The prices for the sweet crepes are very low-priced, the other dishes are medium to high priced. The crepe with vanilla fudge was excellent and for 5$ is nothing more to say.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Berggruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice little location for a dessert”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We enjoyed some dessert crepes in this little corner of Whistler village. It's slightly off the beaten track but worth the short walk to the cosy restaurant.

The crepes were well made and were good sized portions. Recommended

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank theavidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Food, Amazing Service”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had both dinner and breakfast here.

For dinner we had the old fashioned cheese fondue - it was very food. There was maybe a bit more dijon than I would want, but if you like tangy - you'll love this fondue!

I had sangria with dinner - it was different from what I've had before - it had strawberries in it instead of citrus fruit. It was again, really good.

We had a Martinique flambe crepe for dessert - again it was very good. We added a side of chocolate sauce which was amazing - SO good.

For breakfast I had a maple crepe with a side of crisp bacon. Again it was all very good.

The waitstaff was amazing, perfect, couldn't be better. When we were there for breakfast, we were sitting in the back around the corner, but the servers checked on us every few minutes. The service was very friendly, professional, and efficient.

The interior was very cozy.

The only complain I have is there was a cold draft were we sat.

I'll definitely go back to this restaurant next time I'm in Whistler.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Swingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe-Montagne also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Crepe-Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing