We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whistler's Best List” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caramba Restaurant

Caramba Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish, Pizza, European, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Caramba Restaurant reflects Jay Pare's vision of a truly fun dining experience. Mediterranean style comfort food with local influences, married with high energy service, within a very inviting and casual setting. Wood Fired Pizza, Pasta and Seafood. Dine in or Take Out. Enjoy one of Whistler's best appointed patios in summer.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whistler's Best List”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Living in whistler for fifteen years, this makes my Whislter's Best List!
Great fun atmosphere, prompt service, and delicious assortment of med-style menu items….

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michellebelchmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    236
    83
    37
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great vibe- good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

on a reccomendation from a friend my daughter and I went here- food was great, the staff was very buy- they did a good job keeping up- the food was outstanding- my pizza was great- make sure you order from the wood fired oven though-that is their high point

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nigel1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We picked up a menu from outside the building which promised an authentic Mediterranean experience with quality food and a welcoming friendly atmosphere, however the food did not live up to the hype.

We enjoyed the open kitchen, the atmosphere and varied menu, however we felt that we were rushed through our meal and that the food came too quickly to have been cooked fresh.

My husband had rotisserie chicken and the plate was covered in grease.

The house baked beans on the other hand were excellent and we highly recommend them!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hellsbells13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere, great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We managed to reserve a table about an hour beforehand on Caramba's website, which was handy as we were walking down from the Upper Village, hungry and anxious to get dinner soon! Everyone in our party had pizza, which is made in their wood fired oven. You can watch food being prepared in the kitchen from the tables. The atmosphere was friendly, warm and relaxed. The restaurant was very busy and several families with young children were in eating. Although we've been to Whistler several times, this was our first visit to Caramba, but I'd definitely go again for the pizza.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We went to Caramba twice whilst in Whistler as it was welcoming, warm and the wood-fired pizza was good and the bill was very reasonable. They are also kid friendly, even in the evenings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hotdog6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caramba Restaurant also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Caramba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing