We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Italian Anniversary Dinner!”

Trattoria Di Umberto Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 207 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $17 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: The Whistler bus loop is a short 2 minute walk from our restaurant.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Our hotel concierge reccommended this place as a good Italian Restaurant. She made us a last minute reservation and we were lucky to get in. This place was really busy and packed when we got here. The food was outstanding except after we were seated, the bread that was brought to our table was cold. We returned that bread and they quickly came back with a warm batch for us. I had the Taglierini de Mare and my husband had the Spaghetti Bolognese. They were delicious! And then we had flourless chocolate cake for dessert. The server brought it with a candle. It was plated very nice and it was also really good too. Over all, we had a great time on our dinner date.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Niknik_121514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 460 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Great food, great service, great atmosphere and most importantly very tasty food.

We had the rare ahi seared tuna and the black cod (special) - kids had tomato penne pasta.

Service was quick, the food well presented and tasted great.

The bill was substantial (no wine, €130) - but worth it.

Book in advance to avoid disappointment!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank khilari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

We loved this restaurant so much we are going back in the same week and dare I say the food tasted more delicious than last nights meal in Araxi. Fabulous service, despite how busy it was and the rack of lamb with its special crust was delicious. We also had the rib eye special and my son would have licked the plate clean if it hadn’t been a public place. I loved the smoked Salmon starter which can sometimes be a bit dull but this really wasn’t and came with wonderful cream cheese and crispy wafers.
The lasagne and carbonara were also delicious and huge portions.
They are really passionate about the food here and it shows.
Looking forward to going back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank sarahjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

My photos won’t do the food justice as it was dim in the restaurant. There were 4 of us and we all ate different things but were silent other than the sounds of pure delight with each bite. The atmosphere was comfortable and the service outstanding.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Susanito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

We just had a great meal, seated at the bar, watching all the food prep and enjoying the ambiance. We ate here last year and enjoyed it so much, we had to come back. We split a delicious warm spinach salad with lemon dressing and prawns. Our entrees were the rack of lamb and the risotto. The risotto was prepared with a lamb ragout, wild mushrooms and port reduction. One of the best risotto dishes I have had in a long time. The rack of lamb was perfect, ample portion with tasty grilled veggies. Last year we had this very interesting gin drink made with a local gin, called "Wallflower" and were eager to order it again. They were out, but thanks to Trent in the bar area, we were able to locate a source to buy a bottle to take home with us in the coming days. The staff was immensely attentive and friendly. We were impressed with the whole experience.
We will back again on our next trip here!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Di Umberto Restaurant also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Trattoria Di Umberto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing